We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Thanksgiving stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in town to visit his family for Thanksgiving. This Hampton is in a great location - very centrally located to the midtown area! The rooms were clean, staff super friendly, good breakfast, comfortable mattress...couldn't want a better stay. Also really liked the shower stall in our suite compared to the standard tub/shower. We definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andreawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything was perfect. Clean, good breakfast and walking distance to stores and restaurants. Reasonable price for downtown Savannah. Breakfast was crowded since it was a Sunday but staff kept everything full.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Asmurfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the Green Truck Pub restaurant and this was what came up. It was easy to find, but the restaurant was closed on the night we were there (oops, my fault). Instead we headed into the historic downtown area and found something else. The hotel was only a short drive (couple of miles) from downtown, and we wanted a hotel with onsite parking, not valet parking. This hotel has a parking garage immediately adjacent so it was easy to park and go in and out as we pleased without worrying about paying. The room and hotel were nice and clean. The breakfast was very good as well. We would stay here again. Also it's right next door to a shopping center with a Fresh Market (you could actually walk there without having to cross any roads) so that is a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onewhoeatswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We're so sorry that Green Truck was closed during your stay! We're so glad to hear that you all were able to find other options though. We are also happy to hear that our location suited your needs and that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I made reservations for my husband and I and also my son, his wife and their 2 year old daughter for a 3 night stay. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable, all the staff is welcoming. The only BIG drawback was that they were entirely booked because of a soccer tournament. During the breakfast they (the soccer moms and dads) stationed themselves throughout the entire dinning area and sat at almost all the tables saving them for the people who were yet to come down for breakfast. I stayed at a Hampton Inn in North Carolina last year where a men's lacrosse team was also staying. The hotel opened up one of the conference rooms for the lacrosse team to use for their breakfast area. In this way, other paying guests were able to enjoy breakfast and not have to try and grab something to carry back to their rooms. I understand that rude people are not the problem of the hotel staff but it seemed with a bit of thought, they could have avoided a stressful situation. At one point we came back down for a second cup of coffee and one of the tables being saved still had only the woman holding the table sitting there. We could have eaten and been gone before they needed that table.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located at the end of the hallway and we heard nothing all night. I am a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monroeville890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Large, very clean room in a nice neighborhood. Good breakfast. Covered parking garage. If you don't want to pay for a riverfront area hotel, this is a nice alternative. Approx. a 15 minute drive to the historic district. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I checked in at this hotel on 11-14-2013. I arrived a few hours before normal check-in and the staff was very polite and accommodating. Additionally, I had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager and he was a true professional. Based on my experience at this hotel, The Hampton Inn & Suites have earned all of my business moving forward. Mr. General Manager, I appreciate your staff's attention to details and your Southern Hospitality. I look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thanks, E. Mitchell

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Mr. Mitchell, we are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We also appreciate you leaving your review of our property for other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our room was nice and the employees are great. Our favorite was Bruce. He took care of whatever we needed and did it with a smile:) Room was very clean and cozy! Staff that greeted us at the desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angus4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $115 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing