We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“More than adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were passing through Savannah and reserved the room on the run. It turned out to be a very nice facility with easy parking, friendly staff and easy check in and out. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and we picked the wrong one. We would not recommend the Cancun Mexican restaurant since it was a very basic menu and the dishes were not very tasty. We passed a bonefish Grill to get there, and later agreed we had made a mistake. The Hampton breakfast is consistently adequate, nothing great or remarkable. We slept on the fourth floor and it was quiet.

Room Tip: Go for upper floors for noise reduction
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    326
    127
    58
    31
See reviews for
442
377
46
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
403 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

A nice Hampton in about 10 miles from city center. Price was half of hotels in the historic center but it was very easy to drive in daily, taking 5-10. Parking was no problem anywhere we went. Take the hop on hop off bus to see the city first!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here one night on our way to Orlando. The staff was very nice and hospitable. The continental breakfast was nice to have in the morning before our drive. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Checking in and checkout and was very easy. Would want to stay here a again for the night if we had the chance.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The beds were great except we needed a rollaway bed which was impossible to sleep on as the springs were next to the top surface of mattress. One of our grandsons had to sleep on the loveseat which didn't provide any comfort either! :(. It was hard getting much sleep because the room across from us was very noisy. They kept going in and out of the room and were very loud as they kept opening and closing their door. The breakfast was very good though!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are so sorry to hear that others on your floor were so noisy and we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We also apologize that the rollaway you received was in poor condition and have already removed that rollaway to ensure future guests do not have the same issue. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for leaving your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

It was nice free breakfast. Did find dirty underwear in our room that wasn't ours. That was only bad part. Staff was very friendly and kind. The lady who took care of breakfast was very good at what she did.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you discovered undergarments in your room that did not belong to you. We can assure you this is an isolated incident and deeply apologize. Thank you once again for leaving your feedback and we hope you will choose to stay with us next time you are in the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The beds were very nice and the breakfast was good for a hotel. The hotel staff were friendly. Our room air conditioner was louder than most hotels. Our door would neither shut nor open without a considerable tug on the handle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

When traveling to Savannah, GA, whether for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn on Abercorn St. is a great place to stay. It is close to all the shopping you would need, not too far from the historic district, yet is not far from the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing