We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very helpful and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Felton Clark and Bruce Kimble.. Instantly made us feel comfortable and relaxed with friendly, first rate attention and care. Great place, quiet, very helpful and friendly. Thanks again, Bruce, for helping us with all our needs!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marionpruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    331
    134
    62
    32
See reviews for
451
386
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAVANNAH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wonderful MGMT and staff from the front desk to the staff that keeps the place looking nice. We had reservation at this property and needed to extended the stay. Marianne and Felton both were awesome! All of our needs were met and during the entire stay we ALL felt at home. We had guest to visit with us daily during our stay and they notice how clean and well maintain the property was. We will return to this property.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, several places to eat, as well as walking dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 591 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Normal Hampton in except for the noise. Was in the room getting ready to go out and all we could hear was water running, found out that the waste pipe from rooms above goes through our room, then to cap it all on the day of our departure some one the floor above was repairing something at 06.30 with a hammer and drill. Spoke to the girl at reception and she was as helpful as a chocolate tea pot. The shower had seen better days, but the room was large. Looked at the Hilton Garden inn and that was better, will know better next time.

Room Tip: Do not have room 301 unless you like the sound of running water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We do apologize that you experienced such noise during your stay and can assure you this is not normal. We have already reviewed our procedures to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We understand if you would like to try a different hotel on your next visit but we hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Outstanding management and staff. Well maintained facilities. Very comfortable room and beds.
Great breakfast. Convenient for touring Savannah Historic District. Adjacent sister Hilton hotel has small restaurant for lunch and and supper. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our road trip and were very impressed with the hotel - just behind the Hilton, the receptionist recommended the buffet lunch over at the Hilton (as they share ownership) Could not believe it was only 10 dollars a head! (as of end Sept 2013) Really good value, and a great idea from the Hampton Inn staff member. The hotel was just off Abercorn Road which runs right into the city's historical district, so it was very easy to get around. Not far from a Mall as well - really pleased with the location. Breakfast was varied and enjoyable; glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed our Hampton Inn & Suites in Savannah. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Savannah and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel rooms are large and spacious. Very clean. Bed comfortable, bedding nice. The lobby/lounge super place to sit and hangout with your friends and fellowship eat. The staff the greatest as well as the GM. Got a chance to meet him. Mr.Clark very kind and professional. Look forward to my next visit to Savannah and Hampton Inn midtown.

Room Tip: No restaurant,however free breakfast each morning.Good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night. We were WOW'd at the service from the front desk! She was very helpful and forth coming with area information. Always greeting us with a smile each time we entered the hotel. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Savannah. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our Front Desk team so they can read your praise as well. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing