We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Waveland, Indiana
1 review
“All around pleasant experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

You could not ask anything more of this hotel. From the high-speed internet, to the best beds, to the flavorful breakfast; I wouldn't change a thing about it. Extremely clean hotel. The value of my stay was well worth the room cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpresslor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah Midtown. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    337
    135
    62
    34
See reviews for
454
393
47
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah/Midtown and it was absolutely perfect. Beautiful room, friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast, and the location was fabulous!!! This will definitely be our new place to stay in Savannah. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Midtown Savannah Hampton is a very wonderful experience from the welcoming arrival to the friendly checkout. The hotel is centrally located such that many attractions are within minutes of the hotel, A great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This by far is one of the cleanest and most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in, the actual room size was large even with the sofabed pulled out, my family of 3 were very comfortable. Abercorn street is the main road but the hotel sits behind it, this makes is convenient to every restaurant and shopping center you can imagine. The staff are friendly and I really like the parking garage. The only downside is the pool is indoors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nikworks2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have an excellent housekeeping team and are pleased to hear your found the property to have one of the cleanest rooms you've experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit Savannah, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Check-in was very fast and easy. Staff was very friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall a very pleasant stay. Bed and pillows were very nice. Good location, near Fresh Market and Bonefish Grill; all within an easy 5 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found ourselves unexpectedly traveling to Savannah because of a family health emergency. We were routed to the Hampton by family who had stayed there. We booked 3 nights. We were met with smiles, outstanding courtesy and even compassion when the staff found out the reason for our visit. General Manager, Felton Clark, personally assisted us, reassured us that if we needed ANYTHING while we were there that we could call on his staff or even on him personally. He expressed concern for my brother-in-law who was in Memorial Hospital and assured us that he would pray for him. Our room was very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Ana, the lady who cleans up the breakfast area, was so friendly. Her warm personality and beautiful smile started our days out on a positive note. This lady could give lessons on customer service. I can't say enough about our experience at this hotel. I've never had a more professional yet personal experience at any hotel. I would definitely recommend the Hampton at 20 Johnston St. in Savannah, Georgia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall a good hotel. Parking was not good at all, and in a garage. Breakfast was not up to par. The beds were comfortable as usual for a Hampton Inn. This hotel is approximately 4 miles south of downtown Savannah, instead of "mid-town" as advertised. I would stay here again, but not for the price I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank geoffreys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. We do want to clarify that our hotel is labeled "Midtown" as it is located in an area referred to as "Midtown Savannah". We do apologize if this was not relayed to you when making your reservation. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing