We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very knowledgeable tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Belle Walking Tours

Savannah Belle Walking Tours
Ranked #25 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a 90 minute tour of Savannah's Colonial, Revolutionary and Civil War history; pop culture; historic buildings; monuments; squares; churches; and gardens. Each of our squares with their overgrown oaks and Spanish moss has a story waiting to be told that cannot be found on a monument or historic marker. Savannah Belle Tours invites you to partake in the history of "the Hostess City of the South" like you have never experienced before. Also available private, group, or ghost tours.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very knowledgeable tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Michelle was an excellent tour guide, even in the 100 degree heat she was upbeat. She kept the pace to our liking since we were the only two and filled us in on just the tip of Savannah's rich heritage. Well worth the money and time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    17
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very informative tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed Michelle's tour of the historic district. We took the tour at the beginning of our stay and were so glad we did as she helped us learn our way around the historic district. She had so much to share and knew so much detail about the whole area - she is a true historian! She was able to answer every question that we had and she pays close attention to detail on many of the sites. It was so interesting - we didn't even mind the extreme heat. Thanks, Michelle for a wonderful tour and appreciation of Savannah!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bretmcbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchison, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I am a history teacher and I love Civil War sites and Michelle's tour was great. Not only was she knowledgeable about the Civil War but she also conveyed that info in an interesting and engaging manner. I was also shocked to learn about how much Revolutionary War history existed in Savannah. I have taken tours in many locations and was blown away by her appraoch and how well she captivated teh whole crowd. Even better she was able to recommend a great place for lunch. Her tour was definately one of the highlights of my trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good history lesson. I also learned about some movie locations. Interesting historical homes and nice squares. Did not seam like a corny history lesson, I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. i would recommend this to younger people who would like to learn some history. We had people of all ages on the group, they liked it as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Girl Scout Friendly Ghost Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My niece and I had a nice trip to Savannah and wanted a PG type ghost tour for the scouts. This was great! We went by all the places that the other tours were going, but it was done in a PG manner and she also gave us a huge discount for being Girl Scouts. She took her time with questions, made it fun and we did learn some interesting facts about Savannah. Everyone was talking about it on the ride home. Thank You !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Belle Walking Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Belle Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing