We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Papillote - French Cuisine To-Go
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Papillote is a casual French restaurant located in Downtown Savannah. Papillote is a family run business, and we make everything here from scratch daily. Derrick is the head chef and deals with everything savory. His mother, Vilma is the pastry chef and deals with all things sweet. Eat in or take out - very casual and a great atmosphere where you order at the counter and enjoy your meal at any open table you want. We have daily specials, and cater to many different dietary constraints!
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was there for the Independence Day weekend and let me tell you that it was very good. My Benedictine eggs were great; the best almond croissant I have ever tried, don't missed it. Best of all the service was excellent! Definitively A+

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    35
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unexpected treats”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This restaurant was highly recommended to us by the owner of the bed and breakfast we visited. My husband ordered the Melted Angel (brisket, red wine shallots & melted pepper jack cheese on toasted brioche), I had the Bouchée a la Reine (chicken, mushrooms, onions and spinach in a puff pastry), and oh my goodness, it was delicious. Months later, my husband and I still talk about it, and we will make it a point to stop here when we visits Savannah in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good, inexpensive French in a casual setting”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were looking for lunch while walking around Savannah and stumbled on this place. It is at a the location that is close to many of the city's favorite attractions. The restaurant is small, not terribly fancy, and serves the food with plastic ware, but the food is delicious. My goat cheese quiche was the best I've had and my husband had a tartine with smoked brisket on brioche with cheese that was wonderful. We would be happy to go back again and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who enjoys and appreciates quality food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenken61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great lunch spot in Savannah”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This french cafe was a perfect spot for a light, delicious lunch. I was very impressed with the Crab & mango tartine. It was very unique & very yummy.

Helpful?
Thank laurenlovesdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Underrated gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a great value. Very good food at nearly budget price. Ran by a family. Very friendly mother, originally from Northern Italy . Fare is French. Excellent brunch. The best Salmon Eggs benedict we have ever eaten. Good croissants .Good baked goodies .Freshly baked on the premises. Simple but vey well cooked dishes. We will come back every time we visit Savannah.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Transplantedsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papillote - French Cuisine To-Go also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing