We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
712
309
163
71
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
712
309
163
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rocks on the roof the river oyster shells corner room sister hotel restaurant downstairs savannah riverfront street level beautiful hotel a river view room valet parking historic district loved this hotel valet staff location was perfect walked everywhere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Love this place. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our trip was perfect. The decor is awesome. Room service was excellent. The ambiance of the roof top bar is amazing! Met two couples who had came over from Charleston just to enjoy Rooftop Bar.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank VickieCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Quite a bit of time and detail has gone into selecting our decor and we are delighted you noticed. Our rooftop lounge is a must see when you visit Savannah and we are glad to hear you enjoyed it thoroughly! We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

This was a really cool Hotel. Kudos to Cedric Baldwin and his valet team. They were all really nice and respectful and professional. We would definitely stay here again. All the services were great! A must stay for sure.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback will be shared with the entire hotel team to aide in continued motivation to deliver top notch guest service! We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We stay at a lot of hotels and I rarely post a not great review but we really had to many problems that would have been easily fixable. First, the good. All of the staff members that we encountered were very helpful and polite, I only have good things to say about the staff of this hotel. However, maintenance needs some help. We had a jetted tub in our room, that turned on by itself every couple of hours. We tried to change the setting but the control panel was stuck and did not work. We went to call for help and the phone in our room did not work. We stay at a lot of Marriotts and this is a beautiful and convenient hotel. However, given the price point of the hotel I would choose somewhere else to stay because of the issues with the room maintenance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies on the challenges you endured with room functionality and upkeep. We have forwarded your feedback to our Chief Engineer for immediate attention. In addition, we have placed permanent profile notes on your account to ensure you will not have detractors on your future experiences. Our staff hold guest service in the highest regard and will be delighted to hear they were the bright spot of your visit. We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

a young couple that are friends had been to Savannah in February. They recommended the Bohemian Hotel. The building is unassuming red brick,but then, the luxurious interior, original art work, marble bathrooms and scenic views amaze you. The hotel is on the river and located within walking distance of the entire historic area.
The Roof Top bar, the restaurant and room service were excellent. The ladies down at the check in desks were always willing to help. When a say desk, it was and not a check in counter like most hotels. The valets were excellent, always available with advise and direction. Pricey but worth it.

Room tip: River view room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gene522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to recommend & review our property. Quite a bit of time and detail has gone into selecting our decor and we are delighted you noticed. Our location is also perfect to access the many great attractions Historic Savannah has to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Loved the location and the service every place except the roof top bar. It was like the view was so cool, which it was that they could just not care about taking care of the customers. if you have a lot of time and patience the view is worth it. but if you are looking for a quick bite or drink forget it.

I am talking 10 to 20 minutes to place an order 20 minutes more to get your drink and 30 minutes plus for an order of fries.

I know this is The South where things move a bit slower, but trust me, this was no southern hospitality experence.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stevemX8076FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies on the detractors you experienced with Rocks on Roof lounge area. Typically this is one of our best service locations of the property. Your feedback has been forwarded to the entire F&B leadership team for immediate attention. We were delighted to hear you did enjoy the service in other areas of the property. We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews