We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2010

This hotel was amazing. Our room was on the 6th floor and had a balcony on the river side of the buidling. The front desk was great and the valets were very knowledgeable about non touristy places to eat. The roof top bar was great and the bar staff was very attentive. Our room was very cozy and came with everything that we would need. I would recommend this hotel to others. We were only in town for a night but the hotel made the city.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlestonBondgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

This hotel is very nice. The customer service (check in) was excellent. We requested a room on the same floor as my granddaughter but was inadvertently given a room that was not room ready (cleaned) so for our inconvenience we received complimentary vouchers for our morning breakfast. That was a nice reward. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms are very comfortable (nice bedding). Somewhat a little dark decor but very interesting artwork. The location is excellent. The staff, bellman and valet very nice. Be prepared to pay to park ($21). You will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Our stay at the Bohemian was excellent. We had a beautiful room overlooking the Savannah River. While the hotel is new, it is built to look old. The rooms were well-appointed and had a very hip and unique decor. One feature I really liked was the the flat-screen TV doubled as a full computer with a wireless keyboard. It had ipod inputs and a DVD player. This is the best entertainment system I've ever seen in a hotel. The bathroom was large and very nice. The bed was very comfortable. There is a modern restaurant on the ground floor and a very hip bar on the roof that seems to be Savannah's hotspot of the see-and-be-seen crowd. The hotel was a very solid four star. The staff were very good, though some more polishing could elevate this hotel to a five star.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

located right on the riverfront, this new hotel provided great value and location with valet parking and a happening rooftop bar scene. most of the city is walkable from this location and i would most certainly stay at bohemian again.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlestong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

The renovated building is old but the hotel is like stepping into a NYC boutique hotel. Something new and cool! The roof top bar is awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katetampa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Very nice new hotel in Savannah. Decor was eclectic and fun. Rooms were clean and the service was good (except for the waiter during our breakfast). Having cocktails on the rooftop deck is a must. Breakfast (included in the price of our stay) at the main level restaurant was "fair." If you want a nice breakfast in Savannah, definitely go someplace else. Also, try to get a room with a balcony facing the river. One more teeny, tiny negative: It took about 15 minutes for the valet service to bring our car around in the morning when we had checked out and were waiting to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Enjoyed cocktails and appetizers at the top deck. Caught a beautiful sunset. You could see all of Savannah - wonderful view.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 116 in Savannah
3,225 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 116 in Savannah
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 116 in Savannah
1,570 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,417 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $278 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing