We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff at the Bohemian were extremely nice and friendly. They offered many suggestions for restaurants and made reservations for us at a local place.
The location is excellent--- right on the water and close to everything. We had a balcony room overlooking the river. The roof top bar is a fun place with excellent views at night
Thus was our first trip to Savannah and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a river view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear EllieF2,

I want to thank your for your feedback and compliments given in regards to our staff at the Bohemian Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us and we strive to provide superior service for every guest. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    267
    138
    58
    30
See reviews for
154
610
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Recently my wife and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary a the Bohemian Hotel in Savannah Georgia. Upon check in, there was a mix up in our room accommodations as well as the confirmed room rate. This gave us the feeling that our trip may not be as special as planned as we were yet to experience the amenities of the Bohemian.. However, with the assistance of Ms. Ann Samuels at the check in desk, all of our concerns were relieved as she gave us special attention as though we were the only one checking in that day. We appreciate so much her professionalism, concern for the occasion and ensuring that our accommodation were superb as planned. she even made sure that our anniversary was recognized appropriately. The hotel and service was outstanding and we will return to the Bohemian again for special occasions.

Kudos to Ms. Samuels

Room Tip: Room 702 is an excellent room with balcony overlooking the Savannah river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toussaint h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear toussaint h,

Thank you very much for you feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your 50th wedding anniversary and I'm very happy that you chose to spend it with us. I do apologize that it did not start off the way we would have liked but I am glad to hear that Ms. Ann Samuel did a great job to recover the special occasion. We will be recognizing her in a special way.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon in the future!

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Boehemian Hotel, located in the heart of Historic Savannah, turned out to be the perfect hotel for our family vacation. The hotel accommodation combined with amazing service provide for an amazing stay.

The rooftop bar has spectacular views. Brooke, our amazing waitress, is exemplar of the amazing service provided by the Bohemian.

All around great stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N8solomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear N8solomon,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Rivefront.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and it is great to hear that the service was amazing. We strive to provide that experience for every single guest of ours, and we take all feedback very seriously.

We will be celebrating this positive comment with Brooke while making sure she is recognized by the team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston s c
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was exceptional. The concierge, housekeepers, room service staff and bellmen were friendly and gave us a huge southern welcome. Dan, a transplant from Maine, was knowledgable about the city and most helpful. BUT...The decorator used velvet headboards in the rooms It was over the top with the artwork and the numerous doors in the bath. We enjoyed our visit; but when they redecorate, they need to reevaluate the pirate theme

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LCtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear LCtribe,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Bohemian. We are glad that you chose to stay with us.

I am glad to hear that Dan provided stellar service and we will make sure to recognize him for his great work!

We are indeed, a very unique hotel, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We do review all feedback and I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my two adult daughters for one night, and glad we chose the Bohemian! This is a boutique hotel featuring unique design elements and a sophisticated ambience. Modern art is prominent, and furnishings are elegant, dark, heavy, and dramatic. Our room was clean and comfortable, and service was professional and non-intrusive. We were upgraded to a river view room with a small balcony which provided a fabulous view of the Savannah River and its spectacular bridge. Room service breakfast was delicious, and special props to the server who called up to the room before delivery, as we had forgotten to order coffee and were able to request it. This was my first time finding Starbucks coffee for the in-room machine, and let me just say, nice touch! The Bohemian loses one star from me for the difficulty we had locating the hotel and the lack of a bathtub in the room. Our GPS guided us to the very narrow riverfront street that is actually the rear of the building. In an SUV, it was challenging to reverse and reroute on a dark, rainy night. We had driven on the street facing the hotel front, but did not see the small sign. I would recommend signage from the street or a larger building sign on the front exterior. Being a bubble bath person, I appreciated the generously sized shower, but love imagining a velvet ensconced soaking tub added to that room! Would stay here again, and encourage travelers to check out this uniquely styled hotel for a fun change of pace!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Joni B,

Thank you so much for the review of the hotel and the professional service you received while staying with us at the Bohemian Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we are indeed a very unique hotel. We will be sharing your feedback with the entire team and thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for one night as I was on a road trip to South Florida. This hotel is pet friendly. I believe I had to pay a $50 fee for having my small dog stay with us. This hotel is very easy to get to as it is right on the main street. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I guess it is that Southern Hospitality. They even gave my dog a little swag bag with a door sign and a biscuit. We stayed on the first floor since we had our dog with us. Our window looked out to the front of the hotel. The room was actually quiet despite being located on the ground floor front side of the building.The room was very, very nice. It featured a Jacuzzi tub and a king size bed.The bed linens were clean and very comfortable. The hotel overall is very boutique, not your typical styling of other Marriott chain hotels.The hotel is right on the riverfront so you are in a great centralized location to explore the area. We were within a five minute walk to shopping and the historic area/district. There is a restaurant in the hotel that over looks the riverfront (on the back rear side) There is also a restaurant/lounge on the top floor that has outdoor seating and also over looks the riverfront. The food was good. I indulged in southern classics with a modern twist like grits and chicken and waffles.There are many restaurants', landmarks, nightlife, and ohhhh the antique stores!!! Seriously there must be three within a 2 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again and next time I am absolutely buying some antiques.

Room Tip: The first floor is reserved with anyone who is traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelblkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Angelblkdr,

I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront.

It is wonderful to hear that your pet also had a great experience! We do aim to provide the highest quality of room and the $150 pet fee is to ensure that we provide a room that is up to Marriott standards for all guests. It is wonderful to hear that we provided the experience you were looking for and you enjoyed the boutique aspect of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Savannah.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I are here for our 3 rd anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and everyone is nice and helpful. The hotel actually gave us complementary chocolate covered strawberries! Will stay here again if we are ever back in Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angielynn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear angielynn26,

Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you chose to spend it with us and I am happy to hear you had a perfect stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon...maybe next year for your 4th year anniversary!

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,078 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,892 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing