We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Savannah Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #30 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Savannah Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Bohemian is centrally located and their location is PERFECT! We stayed here because wanted to be close to the river and the hotel sits right on River Street. There is also a bar upstairs that is a bit pricey but the views are amazing. We didn't eat at the restaurant but several guests said it is very good. The concierge we had was very helpful and made great recommendations. I see a few others have complained about the noise issue but I can say we had none of those issues so perhaps it depends on the room. I would def recommend for a romantic stay or an top notch Savannah experience.

Room Tip: Try the bar on the roof. Great Views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    256
    129
    57
    28
See reviews for
144
587
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you book a room at this hotel and ask for a upper floor room, be aware that the street entrance to the hotels lobby is actually the 4th floor of the hotel. The upper rooms are from the 5th floor. Our room was on the 3rd floor below street level. The noise in the early morning from the supply and trash trucks kept us awake. While this is a very nice hotel because it's on the river, there are better choices in Savannah. This is a very expensive hotel and not worth the money.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Al R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. Detailed feedback like yours helps us improve day after day.

Our main entrance to our hotel is located on Bay Street, which is the fourth floor of the hotel. Our restaurant, Rocks on the River is located on the first floor, River Street. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the activity on River Street. We can definitely make the request for the future to be above the 4th floor as a preference.

Please let us know if we can be of assistance on a future visit to Savannah and obtain the room location you prefer.

At your service,


Kurt Englund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a great hotel right on the river. The service is exceptional. It is a little pricey for the room and also $150 extra for pets but in the end you will love it. I would go for the rooms with a balcony over looking the river. I added some pictures of my room on the 4th floor which s actually on the ground floor of the road side because the hotel is on a hill that way I did not have to take my dog on the elevator. You can stroll the river front and there are people selling crafts and live music. Next door to the hotel is a wine store so after dinner and a walk we went out on the balcony and drank wine and watched the boats and people go by. Very relaxing!!

Room Tip: I suggest the river side rooms with the balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davepsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Bohemian is a new hotel and it sits on the river. We had an amazing view and the staff was incredibly helpful. They recommended a great cemetery tour and an amazing place to have dinner away from the hotel.

The hotel is built very well. We were concerned that with it being so centrally located noise would be an issue. It wasn't at all. The hotel looks more like a 5 star hotel in Italy than a quaint southern city and we were beyond impressed with the layout.

If you don't care for going out for dinner the hotel has a restaurant and bar in the hotel. The restaurant is on the river and the bar is on the roof. Its just an amazing place to stay all the way around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent 4 nights here vacationing with my wife. The hotel was "special" Great artwork in the hallways, public spaces and in the room additional artwork in the form of very unusual fixtures. Had a corner riverfront room on the fifth floor. Could not have been quitter or more comfortable, including the sitting area overlooking the river. Had a nice time on the rooftop bar watching a beautiful sunset. Location was perfect. Only negative was that we were misdirected by the front office desk to their preferred trolley service; despite my specific request for a service that only one of the three give.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Awesome waterfront hotel with live entertainment on a roof top bar. Basically an under 50 crowd on the rooftop but was fun being over 50 and hanging with the younger crowd. Walking distance to a ton of places to eat, drink, and shop. Beautiful river view. If you can reserve a corner room on the river, do it as the view is incredible. Extremely well staffed who were all very polite and very professional. Clean and eclectic.

Room Tip: try to get a corner room looking over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful early fall weekend at this extraordinary hotel. The staff was extremely attentive and courteous. Our 3rd floor corner room overlooking River Street and the Savannah River was clean and inviting upon our arrival. As nice as the room and hotel is, the extremely exotic "chandelier" hanging over the superbly firm and comfortable bed may not be to everyone's taste or liking. In short it looked a bit like a giant "spider" or "Crab" composed of clam and oyster shells. Also, the oil portrait hanging on the wall appears to be a man with a "tortured soul" with a ghost hovering over his left shoulder. I suppose that it is all in good fun and in consonance with Savannah's reputation as the most haunted city in the United States. The spacious roof top bar offers fabulous views of the river and the surrounding historical neighborhoods of Savannah. Truly a unique hotel that we whole heartedly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing