We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“First time in savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the first time I have written a review. Our first time in Savannah and what a wonderful time we had. The Bohemian hotel was beautiful, just what we expected from the website, the riverbank was the perfect place to stay close to everything. Everyone was so friendly and could not do enough for us. The doorman was wonderful we never had to open a door, to our concierge Angie she was never to busy to make us feel special. Thank you again to all, we can not wait to return to this very special town!

Room Tip: We would recommend a riverview and upper floor. Visit the rooftop bar absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    238
    114
    53
    23
See reviews for
134
530
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 3 days here and thought the hotel was a good choice. The staff is well trained, friendly and know what they are doing. They added greatly to our enjoyment of the Bohemian Hotel.

Our corner room on the second floor had a good view of the river. I was a little worried that since we were just above Bay Street, noise could be a problem, but it wasn't. We never heard anything from outside or inside the hotel. The A/C was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was big and bright. I thought the room was, however, a little small, with no comfortable place to sit. There was a desk chair and a bench and that's all. The decor was a little funky in the room and throughout the hotel.

We ate breakfast downstairs in their restaurant for 3 mornings. It was top notch without breaking the bank and the servers were really neat people. The roof top lounge is spectacular, worth a visit for the view and the ambiance whether you are staying at the hotel or not. The entrance to the hotel is confusing and tight but the young guys who schelp luggage and park cars were extremely helpful and efficient.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely. The location cannot be beat in the busiest part of town. Once you are inside its like a quiet and elegant refuge.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, location (close to Bull St and Broughton where great shipping is) and service! Angie with the concierge was very helpful. Faces the waterfront with nice views and great rooftop bar and deck.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Let me start by giving you the only downfall. The entrance. No awning or cover, thank goodness we had good weather and if you arrive at night like we did....it is very crowded as the rooftop bar is a happening place until 1am.

Everything else and I mean every single thing is perfect. The breakfast was wonderful everyday and quite a variety to choose from. We had drinks every evening at Rocks on the Roof, the rooftop bar. Michelle, the waitress upstairs, was without a doubt the sweetest person. She made wonderful suggestions for different Martinis and even arranged a taxi for our dinners each night.

The beds were extremely comfortable. Every person that worked there stopped to speak to us. Southern hospitality with a capital S! The service is extraordinary and I personally love the eclectic atmosphere and design. The location really can't be beat. It is right on the river walk and close to trolley tours and shopping.

This was our first trip to Savannah and I will never stay at another hotel when we are there again. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job running a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: We did ask for a lower floor because we heard the rooms up higher might hear the music from the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFFandMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located along the river and central to everything Savannah, the Bohemian is a small and eclectic hotel with a friendly, helpful staff and a comfortable atmosphere. The roof-top bar offers a very good, if expensive, service and the staff are knowledgable about their offerings, be it wine or cocktails. The rooms were well organized, if a bit on the small side, but clean and offer many amenities, most of which one would probably never use. Overall, a great place to stay when spending a few days in Savannah or while just passing through.

Room Tip: A view facing the river offers the chance to see the big freighters enter and leave port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajorBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Magnificent sunsets can be viewed from the rooftop restaurant and bar. The accommodations were resplendent as you come to expect from the Keesler name. Transcendental art is found thourghout the property. You can't get a better location for bar crawling on the Savannah waterfront. Oh, and be sure to catch a horse drawn carriage ride or "Ghost Tour" via hearse.
Room 415 facing the river is a must have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamCAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place is weird. Tiny ice machines in a niche in the hallways. No soda machines. No gift shop. No, no one cares about that...unless you need something. Sometimes you don't want to have the bellboy go to CVS and buy your Preparation H. The rooms are trendy at the expense of being practical. Some other reviewer thinks the greatest thing he ever saw is the light fixture made of oyster shells. Big deal! The chunks of ours kept falling on the bed. The staff are all very polite but they are funny. They all say exactly the same thing...good training. My wife was ill upon our arrival. The staff was great. They got us in quickly. Later, I went down to the restaurant and got a take out order. They were accommodating to my wife's special need and made her something off-menu. I ordered a grouper sandwich and when I got to the room after one look at it, and touch and (worst...smell) it went in the trash and the trash went in the hallway. I have never seen a restaurant product in a Marriott property at this poor quality level. Oh well. At least my wife ate that night. I have stayed in Marriott properties all over the world. This one is one of my least favorite. It's okay...it's just not a real hotel and it's not a Marriott.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Ty O,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We appreciate the feedback and are always striving to improve day after day.

I am pleased you found our staff very polite. It is their professionalism that would make even the tiniest request something that would be our pleasure.

While our grouper sandwich is one of our more popular lunch items, I apologize that yours was not to your liking. Your comments have been shared with the culinary team.

The design of our hotel is unique, contemporary, but with a vintage allure. We have artful touches such as our oyster chandeliers along with other works of original art. I do appreciate like with all art, it is subject to personal taste.

We would enjoy the pleasure of serving you once again. Please let me know if I could be of assistance in making future reservations.

Kurt Englund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,604 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,244 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing