We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bohemian and were pleasantly surprised. It's a nice clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The food at Rocks on the River was great and we loved the rooftop bar. Great location as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    259
    130
    58
    29
See reviews for
146
594
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed and visited Savannah March 2013 and enjoyed our stay at this classic hotel. the service was excellent as was the vibe at every turn. Food was very good and quite inventive with a solid wine list. The Martini's at the upstairs open aired bar were great and made with pride from veteran bar staff. Cool, cool very cool spot with a great view.
Do not hesitate to check this place out....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnymac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything was great at this hotel. Staff is professional. Rooms are clean and beautiful. Rooftop bar is great. Food is also amazing. Great location with outstanding river views. Within walking distance to sites and bars and restaurants. Staff helped with luggage as well as parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything at this hotel is excellent. Rooms are renovated and comfortable, the gym is well equiped, location could not be better (facing the river and downtown), food at the restaurant on the first floor is really delicious (the best I tasted in Savannah). As for the staff I give them an A+. If I return to Savannah, I will definitely sleep at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing riverfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I have to start with the staff which is top notch one of the best we have ever experienced. We stay at the Ritz Carlton often for the level of service we received at this property so we where pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a very nicely decorated and laid out. The room was very large and the view of the river is great. The bathroom is five star all the way... The rooftop bar had great food and drinks. We stopped here on our way to Florida for Universal and even my kids didn't want to leave The Bohemian . Will be back to spend more time at this hotel. If the staff reads this thank you very much THE DIETRICH FAMILY

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rayd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The chandelier over the bed in our room looked like some barnacle/shellfish encrusted nightmare from "Pirates of The Caribbean". I actually felt like a 6 year old scared of going to sleep! All I could see in the mostly dark room was the shadow of the monstrosity hanging over our bed like a monster waiting to fall on me. Lol. I read the decor was over the top in another review,but had NO idea from the pictures what it would be like till I walked in. It is some kind of amalgamation of pirate ship meets 70's porno! To add to the porno'esq feel there was dirty grey black foot prints on the wall beside the bed. Literally you could see 5 toes,heel,pad,& all of this persons feet, multiple times on the wall. Guess the maids don't wash walls here because there's foot prints, coffee splatters above the 1 & only garbage can, what appears to be a drink spilled down the wall,& black bangs & scrapes all over the walls. I worked as a young woman as a chambermaid & I am consistently horrified by what are supposed to be a NICE hotels. We tried to order something to eat as we missed dinner,but the after 10 menu has nothing but pizza,a burger,& other junk. There was no basic tossed salad,fresh veggies of some kind,some fruit, maybe a yogurt, anything healthy-NOPE. I'm not sure I will come back, but if we do, I'm definitely bringing a wenches costume! Oh yeah, enjoy the velour covered headboard, yummmm.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NickyTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear NickyTurner,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an amazing experience and that you found our décor scary.

The chandelier that you have described is only found in a small number of rooms. Like our art, it is subjective, some of our guests love them, and some do not. If this does not meet your liking, please let us know and we will do our best to find you another room.

Your comments about the cleanliness of the walls have been shared with our Housekeeping and Maintenance team. This is not the level of product we strive to provide. I do apologize.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. If you do return, please let me know and we will make your disappointing experience an exceptional one.

Kurt Englund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel, great location central to all attractions

Room was unique

Service was outstanding from valet, check in/out and Room service.


Would highly recomend to others who want to get away. Even though on river street, it was very quiet within the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfsbendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,954 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing