We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof top bar at the Bohemian in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Roof top bar at the Bohemian in Savannah”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The best spot in Savannah to get a great night view of the river and the city, drinks at very reasonable prices for the type of bar, nice and adult envirnment and centrally located. For people who enjoy watching sport there are also plasma screen inside the bar, but i recommend sitting outside and enjoy the night view to the river

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    267
    138
    58
    30
See reviews for
154
609
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, GA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Valet was RIGHT there. Quick and helpful. A second attendant got the door for us. We walked in to a lobby that was impressive. Check in wasn't at your normal desk, they front desk people were actually at gorgeous desks. Check in was quick and easy, and we had a few recommendations given to us. The staff had maps and gave us one, pointing to and confirming the information we got was good.

The room was spacious and also gorgeous. Beautiful art on the wall, nice sized desk, Bose sound system, and we had a balcony that overlooked the river. It was steamy out, so we didn't keep the door open too long, but we were impressed with the 8th floor view.

Closet space was very good, safe in the closet, iron and board also in there. The bathroom was also very nice. Single vanity, but that's not a problem with the counter space. A separate "water closet" with the toilet. The shower was HUGE with a nice bench in it.

Everything was VERY CLEAN and looked well taken care of. NO issues with cleanliness anywhere on the property.

Lounge on the roof and also on the river level (lobby is on the 4th level). The lobby is nice; even nicer if you can get a table on the patio (we did). Great service (ask for Mandy). The roof features a tapas style, so you can try several different foods while you relax. GORGEOUS view where you're not blocked by the Hyatt next door.

Like I'd said, it's positioned right on the river. You're within 10 blocks of SO much history, and the buildings all around are kept up so nicely. BIG thumbs up if you're wanting to spend the night in the area. We were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, river side. Maybe you'll get a balcony, also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWonser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Bohemian Hotel is in the perfect location. The shops, restaurants and parks are all within walking distance. Don't miss the rooftop bar for an amazing sunset and view the barges coming through the canal. The rooms are like a work of art. The bathrooms are large with beautiful tile work and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! If you are headed to Savannah this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Bohemian is a great hotel in a great location. We had a very comfortable corner room on the 5th floor and were able to see the freighters/tugboats and people coming and going. We were able to walk to area restaurants, museums, shops and points of interest. The hotel staff, including wait staff, were friendly, gracious and helpful. The food both in the Rocks on the Roof and Rocks on the River was always tasty, hot, presentation was good and in some instances unique. I also recommend a trolley tour if time allows for an overview of the city. The riverboat was informative as well as another great way to see the waterfront. We enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra day and intend on going back to enjoy even more of Savannah.

Room Tip: Requested and received a riverview room which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location in Savannah - able to walk to all locations from downtown to waterfront. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 8th floor facing Bay Street (not the river); our family of 4 with teens did not spend enough time in the room to need a river view. Very comfortable and quiet guest room for a good night sleep on a Saturday night in Savannah. We would stay here again on return visit to Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaMadisonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel was very cool! Staff was super! Room was nice. Location on the riverfront is just fine. Our room had a street view which was fine. The riverfront rooftop bar was convenient but the Wine and Champagne we ordered had a musty taste waitress took care of it right away. TIP you can bring your own wine to the bar plus there is no corking fees at Savannah restaurants:) Valet parking or you can park your car yourself right across the street at one of the downtown garages, very easy. No pool but you can use the pool at the Mansion on Forsyth Park looked nice but it is across town a mile plus. Overall very nice would highly recommend. Restaurants: Pink House for dinner & Zunzis for Lunch were both excellent:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kljes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location on the riverfront, with easy walking distance to restaurants and the squares downtown. Room was on the fourth floor facing the river(which is actually the walk in floor from the street), which was great for watching the cargo ships come in as well as the boardwalk area. Property has a restaurant on the ground floor(1st floor) at the riverfront and a rooftop bar(which gets crowded).
Room was odd to say the least, felt as if I was in a ship instead of a hotel. Interior decoration is somewhat bizarre. Room is comfortable and the front desk area staff were very friendly. There are also newspapers and complimentary water/coffee in the lobby. Housekeeping service is spotty and usually did not come by until late in the day. Valet parking only, but you can park your car yourself at one of the downtown garages. The property itself does not have a garage. They do have a fitness center but I did not visit it. Expensive, I think one of the highest rates per night in Savannah.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side facing the river are a good choice. There are french doors which you are ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,323 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,883 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing