We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
642
289
147
64
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
289
147
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barrocks on the roofthe riversister hotelcorner roomrestaurant downstairssavannah riverfrontstreet levelbeautiful hotela river view roomvalet parkinghistoric districtloved this hotelvalet stafflocation was perfectwalked everywhereforsyth park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Bohemian over New Years Eve and had a very nice time, although our room was mysteriously extremely damp.

Check in at the hotel was reasonably smooth, though as the hotel was full and it was around midday our room was not yet ready. Valet parking was good and staff were friendly, though not overly helpful. We found them to be not very useful in recommending places to eat and drink (the standard response was 'anywhere along the river' - ie. the tourist traps).

The hotel itself is in a fantastic location - you couldn't beat it - and the actual building itself is great. Unfortunately, the moment we walked into our room (a riverview room on the end) we were met with an overwhelming smell of damp. The floor itself was in parts wet, not just damp. It looked like someone had perhaps let the shower overflow everywhere. As the hotel was full for NYE we were told we couldn't be moved. This was really the ONLY problem with our stay - but unfortunately it was a significant one which was not rectified by the hotel while we were there, so I have to reduce my rating because of that. As always, it's the way a hotel resolves problems or issues throughout the stay that define it and in this case the response was poor.

The hotel bar on the roof is brilliant, and the way the hotel managed guests on NYE was excellent, giving us priority over others wanting to use the public facilities and lifts. The view from our room was really nice.

I went to use the gym at one point but it's tiny so I ended up having a great run around the old part of town.

This is a very good hotel - if you get a dry room!

Room Tip: Riverview rooms on a high floor are best
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jirrupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Jirrupin,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay with us last New Year's Eve! I am glad that we are still on your mind in May. It sounds like that overall you had a great time in Savannah.

Please be assured that it is a rare occasion that your room would be damp. Definitely an exception! I do apologize.

Please let us know the next time you visit Savannah.

Kurt Englund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Savannah, Ga. It was very cute and different. We had a room overlooking the river with views of the bridge and ships coming into the harbor. The decor was very bohemian. We enjoyed the light fixtures, artwork, furniture, etc. The roof-top bar was wonderful. We had lunch there (small plates) and wine while we waited for our room to be ready (we were a bit early). We enjoyed everything we had. We especially enjoyed the view from the bar. Hotel is very convenient for sight seeing. It is within walking distance for touring the city by foot or by the trolley tour. Highly recommend taking the trolley tour to learn the layout of city. Plus, you can get on and off whenever you'd like.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at the Bohemian. The hotel has a lot of personality and suits our preference for a smaller upscale property. Check-in and getting our car out of valet was efficient. As mentioned by others, the location is great. The beds/linens are very good and the bathroom was quite nice and spacious. We were on the 7th floor and could hear the band just faintly on a Saturday night but not enough to bother us.

We really loved the rooftop bar and went both nights of our trip for pre/post-dinner drinks. It had a great drink menu, was not overly expensive and had a good scene (a much better crowd than what we saw down on the riverfront). We ate a casual dinner at the Rocks restaurant on our first night which was good overall.We ordered several small plates and thought they were all good with the exception of the cheese plate. While the cheese portions were large, they weren’t overly unique (a cheddar, boursin and cambozola). Not a big deal, just not what we were expecting.

We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emorygrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location within walking distance to The Pink House & The rooftop bar is fantastic!! I enjoyed the best Mother's Day ever watching the sunset over the savannah river. Great service! Very cool interior design... We will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Bohemian Hotel. It's a little overpriced but worth it. The food was excellent the cocktails were spectacular and the bartenders with the friendliest and most knowledgeable that we've ever had anywhere. Tony was the bomb! We did not have any issues with noise even though we stayed on the floor right below the rooftop bar. I should note we stayed during the middle of the week however. We love this location and
the service at this hotel is along the lines of a five-star resort. Super comfy beds with soft sheets like home.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knr1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews