We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bar is worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel, but we did visit the rooftop bar. It's very cool. It has garage style doors that open on both the river and city sides of the building, making for an unforgettable view of Savannah. The bar itself is also very pretty, red themed with cool oyster shell hanging lights around the bar. The drinks are a little expensive, but they have to pay the rent. Do not visit Savannah without checking out this bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear John F,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at Rocks on the Roof! We agree that it is definitely worth a visit when visiting Savannah.

Please consider staying the night with us on your next trip, for the complete Bohemian experience!

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent a long week-end there. We arrived early and Whitney checked to see if our room was ready. It was not, so we decided to go downstairs to the resturant to eat lunch. Perfect! Chicken and Waffles, never had before, but I will consider again. Delicious. Room ready just before we finished lunch and we arrived with all of our bags put away. A pleasant surprise. The staff was very gracious. Scheduled a Shuttle in advance to the sister property,Forsyth Mansion,for Sat. and Sun. Saturday scheduled a Cooking class at the 700 Drayton, Let me tell you this is well worth it. Chef Darin is Knowledgeable, professtional and entertaining. And you eat what you cook. Delicious!!!! However the Shuttle didn't wait Three minutes for us (9:30) My watch showed (9:27) So the Door man had the Bike Taxi take us to the Mansion. A nice young man putting himself though college(SCAD)Knew alot about the city history and we had a history lesson on the way.Mad when we left (about the shuttle) But Happy when we arrived at the Mansion, He was a very nice young man with a personality. That evening after the cooking class we walked the the SixPense Pub for a Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tour - This is a walking tour, so wear your comfy shoes and your Thirsty appetite. Good story telling and alot of history about haunted happenings in Savannah. Sunday we went back to the mansion for a Couples massage-Awesome. Went to Forsyth Park after For along walk in the sun,73 derees in January. After sight seeing in the park, decided to take a Trolley Tour thru Savannah on the Savannah Old Town Trolley, Diva was our Hostess, and She is very entertaining. We had people wait for us to pick them up on the tour because they said "Diva is the best, she made us laugh alot" Diva You Rock !!!!
Alot of town squares and very people friendly and dog friendly. This town is Romantic,Historical and just friendly. The riverfront has alot of shops, Food, and Pubs and a Giant candy store. We were lucky enough to stay on the Riverfront so we saw alot of Barges,Boats,Tugs and people from our balcony at the Bohemian. We will return to Savannah Soon.

Room Tip: The Riverfront is more money but worth the view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frzzy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear frzzy58,

Thank you for choosing Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront for your anniversary and birthday celebrations! It sounds like you stayed busy with the 700 Drayton cooking school, trolley tour and the haunted pub tour. You really got to know Savannah.

We appreciate the constructive comments and are very happy that you took the time to share.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

LOVE this hotel!! Husband and I traveled here to spend some away time, I used to live in Savannah, so i wanted to show my husband the town. The hotel was awesome! very Bohemian and very Clean and the view we had was of the river with a small balcony, it was great watching the boats go by on the river. Close to all pubs and restaurants! They have a roof top restaurant which is awesome! the views are fantastic! I would stay here if ever again in Savannah!

Room Tip: ask for the river view! well worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Soapster1,

Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm about Savannah and the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront!

I am pleased you chose us for your romantic getaway, and do hope you visit us again in the near future.

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were waiting in the pouring rain for a trolley to pick us up and the staff at the door noticed us in our miserable state. A younger guy came out with an umbrella, offered to let us stay in the lobby while we waited and then covered me with his umbrella, drenching him the process. What Southern hospitality. As soon as we walked in I wished that we had booked at this hotel. The lobby was so funky and different. Loved the location and the views of the river front. I don't know anything else about this place, but if provide the customers with the service that they helped a non customer with-this place will do wonderfully. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Adornment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Adornment,

Your effort and thoughtfulness of sharing your experience of our service is greatly appreciate. We strive to provide a high level of Southern Hospitality. Thank you for offering praise to our staff.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Savannah, and hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit.

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Don't go near this one unless you want a drink at the rooftop bar. The entire hotel looks and smells of funkiness. Rooms are funky-funky with wierd decor, all in tune with the hotel's name. Only good side is the staff.

Room Tip: Be absolutely sure to see your room before you present your credit card. Don't accept a room on...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rchard PB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Rchard PB B,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with our staff and Rocks on the Roof.

I am sorry to hear that you did not like our unique décor and original artwork. Our goal is to combine all elements to create an amazing experience.

I appreciate your thoughts.

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A trip to Savannah was a gift from my husband. He did his research and we stayed a few floors below the rooftop bar, so noise was not an issue for us. The Bohemian was eclectic and fun: oyster shell chandeliers, ornamental art, funky accessories. I couldn't live in it, but I loved visiting! The staff was warm and helpful, and it was within walking distance to everything. Check out Savannah Bike Tours for a wonderfully historic tour of the city, and the Olde Pink House is one of the best meals I have had in a long time. It was a wonderfully romantic weekend without kids. I would recommend the Bohemian and Savannah for a unique time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Graynick,

We are pleased to hear that your husband gifted you a trip to Savannah and a “terrific” experience at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. Thank you for sharing your comments and recommendation.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Savannah.

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My expectations were met with this quaint, quiet , upscale hotel on the riverfront. It was easy walking distance to most sites. Very classy decor. Our room had a great view of river. Rooftop bar very nice with great tapas. Would definetly return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shandraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Shandraton,

Thank you for sharing your recent Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our quaint hotel and central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Savannah.

Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 114 in Savannah
1,113 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $278 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing