We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another Great Stay in Savannah!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay in Savannah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the best hotel to stay when visiting Savnnah. Perfect location and atmosphere, along with the best roof-top bar anywhere. Everyone at the hotel is warm and welcoming.
A special thanks to Lavernitra at the front desk. She made the trip especially enjoyable from the moment we walked in, and surprised us with a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries after learning it was our 35th wedding anniversary. I can't say enough good things about this very special hotel.

Room Tip: A river view room is a worthwhile upgrade. The view is amazing, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGEN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    247
    123
    57
    25
See reviews for
140
560
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I went here for my birthday in July 2012. The room was huge and when we entered there was music playing from a Bose stereo. Loved the bathroom set up. 2 big doors open the bathroom up to the room so you can soak in the tub and watch tv or listen to music. The bar/restaurant on the roof was so romantic. Loved watching the boats go by. Parking was a bit expensive but I guess that's the norm here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelReviewsByAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This smaller but luxury hotel is right on the river front and has an exquisite restaurant. We enjoyed cocktails in the roof top lounge followed by a wonderful dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The menu was extensive and diversified; whether you choose steak, seafood, or soup/sandwiches, the food was delicious. Our waitress was a SCAD student who was helpful, polite, and happy. The entire staff, from the floor manager to the hostess, was inviting and appreciative of our visit. This is one establishment that I will revisit whenever I visit Savannah again. 5 Stars!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agranier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a night during recent trip. It was great to walk out of The hotel right into the river walk! The check-in was great. Small desks were a delightful change from the usual front desk. The room was large with balcony facing the water. The valet/ parking attendants were friendly and accommodating. It was part of Marriotts Autograph collection.. So it was a luxury property but paid a little more the I usually do bro try it out .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

First of all...a HUGE thank you to the staff at the Bohemian especially Wallace, Courtney and Brittany who helped make my son and daughter in law's anniversary weekend fantastic. My daughter in law's mom was tragically killed a couple of weeks before their anniversary and I wanted my son and daughter in law to have a weekend to get away and have some fun while celebrating their 3rd wedding anniversary. I spoke on the phone with Wallace, Courtney and Brittany several times making sure all the arrangements were perfect. My son and daughter in law returned home today and the trip was PERFECT and FANTASTIC! The room they were in was on the 7th floor, the view was fantastic and all the little "perks" the staff and I had put into place went off perfectly. Thank you for everything! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PittFam2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend here for Thanksgiving. We had a river view and had front row seats for the Christmas Boat Parade. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Beautiful, clean rooms. Very comfortable beds, I want to buy one. The only thing missing, was a vending machine to grab a coke, etc whenever you wanted before exploring the city. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room if you will be there the weekend of Thanksgiving to be able to watch the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aservies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving holiday, and had a tremendous stay. This is one of my all time favorite upscale and ultramodern hotel. The restaurant serves delicious cuisines and the roof top lounge offers live music on the weekends. Truly a wonderful experience. The room was fabulous with rich textures, fabrics and accessories. The jetted jacuzzi tub was wonderful and relaxing. The property is located right on the riverfront and is walking distance to everything. The staff is outstanding and pleasant, Informed us about the amenities and any special events going on in town. The young gentleman at the front desk, Kal, was outstanding in assuring that we had top notch service; he was professional and quite accommodating. This hotel is definitely a jewel in the heart of downtown Savannah. Will recommend to anyone traveling to Savannah.

Room Tip: The waterfront views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing