We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the BEST hotel on the River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here over Thanksgiving, Great staff, super clean. Comfortable bed. On river street walk to all the shops and restaurants. Very old unique building redone properly, no expence spared.
The rooftop bar had great views, drinks and Tapas.
I had Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant on the river and it was off the chart! Went back another night for the surf and turf. Best crab cakes ever!
All in all an excellent stay, I will return!

Room Tip: River side has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here based on the recommendation of someone who stays in Savannah quite often.
They talked about the lounge and restaurant on the top of the hotel, but the rooms were excellent as well.
The staff was outstanding, the restaurant below the hotel on the river walk is excellent, the rooms were VERY clean, and the beds are great.
What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our first time to Savannah. A wonderful botique hotel. Great location. Had a corner room on the 7th floor with a city view. Floor to ceiling corner windows was a different but nice touch. As an added bonus it was the perfect "perch" to view the start of the Marathon. The room was wonderfully decorated and laid out very well. Plenty of space. Room amenities were great. Staff was attentive yet respectful. Coincerge Laverntra was fantastic. She made great recommendations of resturants and confirmed a few of our likes. Was very helpfull in getting us set up during our 5 day stay. The rooftop bar was great...both in and out. Beautiful views of the river and city especially at night. The fireplace was a nice touch. Because of the marathon it was a bit more crowded than normal. The rooftop appears to be a "go to" bar in the area and as a result a lot of non hotel guests there. Saturday night was a zoo and we totally avoided. We are in our 50's and there was not much of anyone over 30 that night based on the line to get up there.


Downstairs restaurant was very nice and more to our liking on the busier nights. The bar was a nice place to have a nightcap.

Overall a wonderful experience. The amenities, staff, and location make this hotel a must stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of my favorite boutique hotels ever!!! what a wonderful gem in the most romantic southern city..The bar upstairs is beautiful and live music certain nights..The restaurant is wonderful. We actually had our room moved to the riverside..the french doors that opened up to the river and the view.....well worth it!! the decor in everyroom is breathtaking.. I love all the luxiourious fabrics and comforts. This gem of a property is in walking distance to everything!!!LOVED IT>>

Room Tip: mid size room riverside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernbellabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved our first visit at the Bohemian Riverfront, but this time we were disappointed. The room was still lovely and clean and the staff was wonderful. The difference is that the first time we stayed in a room facing the river on a lower floor. This time we stayed on the 8th floor facing the city. The fan in the room ran all night keeping us awake most of the night. We realized that if the fan were off the music from the nightclub on the top floor or the noise from the street would have kept us awake. We didn't get much sleep. If we return to Savannah we would stay here if we could stay on a lower floor and faceing the river.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the river. Yes, there might be a loud horn from a ship, but it won't last a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Bohemian for the Savannah Rock-n-Roll marathon. We had a great experience from the moment we drove up! The location of the hotel is excellent. You can easily get to River Street or any part of the historic district. The riverfront rooms have a small balcony with French doors that open up with a great view of the river. The room itself was gorgeous and comfortable. We had a great king-size bed with lots of feather pillows--and a small fridge. The rooms also have complimentary wi-fi and the TV has a keyboard so you can use the TV as a computer monitor. This was very handy!

Everything about our trip was great, and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is ....... there are no words to explain. From the moment my family and I arrived we were greeted with smiles and assistance.

The valet took care of the bags and handed us cold water. The front desk is literally a desk eye to eye contact have a seat relax and check in. It is pet friendly but you would never know it is clean and smells awesome!!!!!

The staff is exceptional. The chef ruined my pallet for the remainder of the trip, the food was so delicious I couldn't eat anywhere else.

The look, the feel...Bohemian Chic....................OMG!!!!!!

The River Restaurant and The Rooftop Bar both incredible!!!!!

I'm going back!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,130 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,128 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $255 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing