We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stuck149”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our first time to Savannah. A wonderful botique hotel. Great location. Had a corner room on the 7th floor with a city view. Floor to ceiling corner windows was a different but nice touch. As an added bonus it was the perfect "perch" to view the start of the Marathon. The room was wonderfully decorated and laid out very well. Plenty of space. Room amenities were great. Staff was attentive yet respectful. Coincerge Laverntra was fantastic. She made great recommendations of resturants and confirmed a few of our likes. Was very helpfull in getting us set up during our 5 day stay. The rooftop bar was great...both in and out. Beautiful views of the river and city especially at night. The fireplace was a nice touch. Because of the marathon it was a bit more crowded than normal. The rooftop appears to be a "go to" bar in the area and as a result a lot of non hotel guests there. Saturday night was a zoo and we totally avoided. We are in our 50's and there was not much of anyone over 30 that night based on the line to get up there.


Downstairs restaurant was very nice and more to our liking on the busier nights. The bar was a nice place to have a nightcap.

Overall a wonderful experience. The amenities, staff, and location make this hotel a must stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    238
    114
    53
    23
See reviews for
134
529
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of my favorite boutique hotels ever!!! what a wonderful gem in the most romantic southern city..The bar upstairs is beautiful and live music certain nights..The restaurant is wonderful. We actually had our room moved to the riverside..the french doors that opened up to the river and the view.....well worth it!! the decor in everyroom is breathtaking.. I love all the luxiourious fabrics and comforts. This gem of a property is in walking distance to everything!!!LOVED IT>>

Room Tip: mid size room riverside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernbellabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved our first visit at the Bohemian Riverfront, but this time we were disappointed. The room was still lovely and clean and the staff was wonderful. The difference is that the first time we stayed in a room facing the river on a lower floor. This time we stayed on the 8th floor facing the city. The fan in the room ran all night keeping us awake most of the night. We realized that if the fan were off the music from the nightclub on the top floor or the noise from the street would have kept us awake. We didn't get much sleep. If we return to Savannah we would stay here if we could stay on a lower floor and faceing the river.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the river. Yes, there might be a loud horn from a ship, but it won't last a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Bohemian for the Savannah Rock-n-Roll marathon. We had a great experience from the moment we drove up! The location of the hotel is excellent. You can easily get to River Street or any part of the historic district. The riverfront rooms have a small balcony with French doors that open up with a great view of the river. The room itself was gorgeous and comfortable. We had a great king-size bed with lots of feather pillows--and a small fridge. The rooms also have complimentary wi-fi and the TV has a keyboard so you can use the TV as a computer monitor. This was very handy!

Everything about our trip was great, and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is ....... there are no words to explain. From the moment my family and I arrived we were greeted with smiles and assistance.

The valet took care of the bags and handed us cold water. The front desk is literally a desk eye to eye contact have a seat relax and check in. It is pet friendly but you would never know it is clean and smells awesome!!!!!

The staff is exceptional. The chef ruined my pallet for the remainder of the trip, the food was so delicious I couldn't eat anywhere else.

The look, the feel...Bohemian Chic....................OMG!!!!!!

The River Restaurant and The Rooftop Bar both incredible!!!!!

I'm going back!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deneanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Didn't stay there, but went to enjoy an amazing evening with a drink and a view of the river and port that were simply glorious. The ships come and go, and the breeze is wonderful. Drinks and tapas are delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have been taking road trips for the past 6 years and have stayed in many hotel/motel rooms and usually look for comfortable beds, clean rooms and location. We use trip advisor quite a bit to help choose our hotels. The Bohemian in Savannah was a 10! The hotel is on the river and walking distance from everything you would want to see in downtown Savannah. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river it was clean and decorated beautifully. The bathroom was huge and clean! We couldn't get a room with a king bed but got two queens not a problem the bed was oh so comfortable. The staff from the valet to bellhops to check in were friendly and helpful. "Rocks" the roof top bar was convenient & the staff was very friendly. We were also impressed by the security in place the floors with guest rooms are only accessible if you swipe your room card. When revisiting Savannah we will definately stay at the Bohemian. Thank you for a wonderful experince!

Room Tip: Room with balcony on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,602 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,244 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing