We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try It, Even for One Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try It, Even for One Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my daughter and two other young girls. All I can say to sum it up is WOW, which is what the "Tweens" kept saying. It started with the unique and beautiful lobby decor. Once in the room, the girls literally squealed with excitement. I was impressed at the custom jazz CD playing on the room's Bose radio, to the HUGE bathroom, the plush fabrics, and the AWESOME location. Just outstanding. Although a Marriott property, the Autograph collection stands out. I will warn you, this isn't an ideal location for the youngest children, but I would highly recommend for honeymoons, romantic getaways, or a girls' weekend with your friends. You will not be disappointed. The rooftop bar was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    253
    127
    57
    27
See reviews for
143
580
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Bohemian hotel at the river. We loved our view of the river from our room. We were concerned that it might be too noisy at night, but the room was perfectly quiet. We had a corner room which really wasn't necessary because the other view was of a side street. Wouldn't bother with the corner again, but loved the river view. It is very easy to get from the hotel to any part of the historic district on the river or in town by walking. We used the valet and felt good they parked the cars in a secure garage. Any other way to park would be difficult to find and not necessarily safe overnight.

The rooms and the entire hotel are decorated in a funky eclectic style with a lot of orriginal pieces of art but it has a very warm and welcoming feel. The hotel is relatively new, but looks old from the street.The staff was very freindly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The large bathroom has double doors that can open to the bedroom or be closed off for more privacy.

We enjoyed sitting in the rooftop bar watching the activity on the river in the evening and loved the food at their restaurant, Rocks on the River.

We have stayed at many locations in Savannah and so far this is our favorite. Would stay again for certain!

Room Tip: Go for a river view, don't bother with a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Would have stayed at the rooftop bar if the wife had let me. Best/friendliest, most adventurous bartenders in the city. Allowed us to try some recipes that represented the local flavor. Can't wait to return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatboy8453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were visiting family in Savannah with our four children and wanted a night away for my wife and I. The Bohemian was a great retreat with a beautiful view of the river from the room we got a free upgrade to. Location is very central, but parking is either with valet or another choice is the city garage nearby. Service was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is hands down the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The design, staff, and location were all perfect! WELL WORTH the money!!! (my boyfriend and I stayed one night here and went to a lower priced hotel after.) Next time, we are saving for all three nights!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffandBriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in every aspect. The location is fantastic, right on the Savannah River front in the middle of the historic district. The building style of the hotel, despite the fact that it was build up from scratch only three years a go, fits in beautifully with the other warehouse buildings on the historic riverfront. The interior is tastefully decorated with lots of art from the hotel owner and art collector. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with an impressive entertainment system; free movies and Internet. Views from the roof top bar and the riverside rooms are grand and expansive. The hotel staff was both friendly and helpful. They were also very sharp and knowledgeable; almost as if you had a personal assistant. I have travelled the world for my work for nearly 27 years now and have stayed in countless 5-star hotels. This stay was with my family during a vacation, but the Bohemian Hotel in Savannah is now definitely in my top five.

Room Tip: 6th or 7th floor River View rooms. Less noise and an unbeatable view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night to cap off a 6 day beach vacation with a return to civilization. And what a fine civilization we returned to. This is an incredible hotel with lovely service and a great atmosphere. The decor is modern trendy pirate ship (my take on it!) with heavy and light woods, modern metal sculptures, fantastic candelabras everywhere (including a huge oystershell one right over our bed) and gemstone features all over the place. We had an oversize King room with a view of the city and it was incredible. Spacious with all modern amenities and a large, lovely walk in shower. Check in was a breeze...our room wasn't quite ready at first but 5 minutes later and a phone call to housekeeping and we were good to go. The desk staff set us up on a nighttime ghost tour at the drop of a hat and the bellman was spectacular. Kudos to him, Zack, for really just getting it right. If everyone in customer service had his attitude and mentality, the world would be a dream. The rooftop bar was awesome and rocking on Friday night and we had breakfast at Rocks in the morning and it was delicious. There was a bit of a service mixup and they fixed it immediately and were very responsive. Finally, I should add that we had our two kids with us. This is not a kid place. BUT...not a single person in that hotel made us feel that way. They welcomed them like it was an everyday thing to see kids in this boutique hotel and they never rolled an eye or gave a sideward glance. Overall kudos to a great, well-run and beautiful hotel. We'll be back...without the kids next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t8ergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,877 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing