We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

What a romantic and well located botique hotel. Great location made our visit so much fun and convenient to everything. Two blocks from the Pink House Restaurant which was also a delight. There are more luxurious hotels, but the rooftop "Rocks On The Roof" bar was outstanding, and the close proximity to everything was perfect for a short stay. There is a wine and beer store right beside the hotel, so we had everything we needed. Staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

My girlfriends & I stayed at the Bohemian as part of a girlfriends getaway to Savannah & other towns. We chose the Bohemian based on friends recommendations & on location. We were all upgraded to river view rooms, 2 adjoining, 1 next door
The decor is funky, eclectic & luxurious! Fur throw on the bed, lighting draped with colored bits of glass, a desk made of leather & rivet details- all added up to a fabulous looking room!
We did not eat at the hotel, but did have drinks on the rooftop bar! Thank goodness the bar had an outdoor area- the interior bar blasted music & there'd be no way we could talk. Our rooms were on the 9 th floor, right under the music, but absolutely no sound was heard in our rooms!
Location was perfect for walking everywhere downtown!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank mariava51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

had a vary difficult time locating hotel. room was not ready untill one hour after guaranteed check in time. hotel staff kept telling us the room would be ready in ten minutes for 2 hours. had to hang out in the lobby. once we finally got a room, room was nice. however, all in all a very unsatisfactory experince

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked the Bohemian for a weekend stay July 13-15. We missed the hotel because the sign is not highly visible from the street. We passed it and turned into the Hyatt parking lot to get back to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Valet who helped us with our bag. After entering the hotel there were a lot of people at the entrance door. There were 2 police officers, and a few employees. It was confusing because we did not see where to check in until we walked further into the hotel. The check in attendant was fielding questions from a potential guest so we waited for FINALLY, the attendant saw that we were getting antsy so she stated she would be with us momentarily. After about 15-20 minutes with the non paying guest we were checked in.

The room we requested was not available with the king bed and all they had was two queens on the fifth floor. We took that and requested that we be moved as soon as one came available. She stated she would notify the next shift and was sorry for the confusion. Our room was nice but not $400 a night nice. No complimentary water, no IPod docking station, no lounge chair, no refrigerator, no microwave, and a small non functioning coffee maker that was filthy. The walls were really thin and upon entering we heard the T.V. from the next room and guest laughing and talking. We did have a great view of Bay Street and I must say the hotel is positioned on the perfect part of the River Walk. The room did have nice decor, but no IPOD docking station. They had jazz music playing from the Bose CD player but I wish we could have used the Bose to play our own music. No one carries around CD's anymore with a smart phone. We decided to go check out the roof top bar. It was nice and crowded and everyone seemed pleasant.

We came back out to walk Bay street and our SUV was still parked at the entrance with the windows half down. We stopped and with our second key rolled them. We asked the valet to please keep let the windows up as theft is possible if windows are left down. They apologized and were about to move the car. They warn you on the ticket they are not responsible for any theft or accidents to the vehicle. I see why, they are irresponsible. My husband was upset and found a lot the next day where you could park for $5 versus their $21 parking and he decided to use it instead of valet. There was no need for a car as everything is in walking distance of the hotel.

The next morning we did receive a call from the check in about switching rooms. We were given the room with a King bed and it was much better, still not what we expected but at least our request was filled. Nice room with his/her vanities and sitting area. Great end room with a view. Check in personnel was really nice and apologized for the mix up and gave us complimentary Water. Overall the experience was average, the rooms average, the roof top bar nice, and location excellent. We would not stay again as we were expecting more compared to other hotel suites we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marryme4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My fiancé and I had the privelage of dining in the Bohemian Hotel's Riverfront Restaurant yesterday (07-13-12), and I must say it was an "Amazingly Remarkable Place!" The atmosphere was perfect, the food and service exceptional! The hostess was very kind & attentive. Our server, Leon, was on time, extremely kind and professional, genuine, and all around a perfect representation of a top notch business. The food was the best I have had in years from any restaraunt on Riverstreet or in the Savannah area in general. Upon speaking with the manager, Zachary, I was even more pleased by his gratefulness of my compliments and his professionalism and hospitality. I will be returning not only for dining, but for a stay at the Hotel and will highly reccomend the establishment to anyone wanting a grand stay or dining experience. Thank You to the staff of the Savannah Bohemian Hotel & Restaurant!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank io360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

THIS REVIEW IS ONLY ABOUT THE ROOF-TOP BAR/CAFE

Had drinks on the roof-top bar/cafe, great views over the river. One of only a few hotels with roof-top drinking/dining...don't know why there aren't more?

Drinks were okay, my gin martini was a bit too much vermouth, but I was there for the view. Service is friendly and prompt; they don't rush you to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a beautiful hotel - located on the river in Savannah the mixture of old and new was breathtaking. Loved the decor in the rooms - red velvet drapes against stainless steel and seeded glass, etc., The bed was big, comy with great sheets. There was a chaise big enough for two in front of the window overlooking the river. Great music playing and wonderful scent to the lobby and the room.

Only issue was no mini-bar (you can get thirsty and bottled water and wine was too limited) and the bathroom amenities were old fashioned. But minor complaints.

Staff is very friendly, easy check in and check out. Great central location. It is pricey - but I think you get what you paid for.

I would suggest that Rocks on The Roof accepts reservations from hotel guests - it was a bit of madness trying to get a table.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,185 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,488 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,080 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $244 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing