We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I must admit, I am not a fan of the South. However Savannah always sparked some interest to me. I thought of going there with Dean, my partner, while we were visiting my parents in Florida. We all whent for a three-day-get-away.

I picked the Bohemian hotel owned by Marriott (not a fan of owners). Loved it. I travel, and I can be a travel snob... but, what a nice surprise.

Take a trip to Savannah and enjoy there inhabitants and there rich history and thriving economy.... and, if you like fried food (come on!,,, we all do) baby you have arrived!

That poor "Waving Girl" ... Go there and find out!

Room Tip: Face "the river" it's alive 24/7 with multi ton ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando5908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

The location is nice just by the river. Short walk to town and very central.There are a lot of restaurantes and bars just around the corner. The people are friendly, but the service is realy slow !! It can take 20 min just to get the bill to pay for lunch. The rooms are confortable, but book a room overlooking the river.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjell magne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have had dinner & drinks over the past two years at the Bohemian, and this year we booked our rooms here to celebrate a special occasion. The staff and valets were extremely friendly, and our room with a river view was worth the extra cost. The Kessler Collection is part of the Marriott Autograph Collection portfolio, and they delivered on our high expectations. I know we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Book a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATLpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are pleased to hear we helped make celebrating your special occasion memorable. We look forward to future visits!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was my first time in Savannah, and I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. The architecture and design is stunning. Amenities were a bit unsatisfactory. The fitness centre didn't have a working water fountain, there was a delay in having the room serviced and service on the rooftop was very slow. That being said, the concierge and valet staff were very helpful, and the location was top notch. I would stay here again, but I do suggest the improve the overall service to make it truly live up to the brand. If you are used to staying in boutique hotels, this is basically average.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your first time in Savannah. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the architecture and design of our property as well as the service provided by the concierge and valet teams. Please know your suggestions outlined here have been shared with our team for improvement. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very expensive. The location is great, but the Hyatt next door might be cheaper. the lobby is very tasteful and the bar and restaurant is great too

Room Tip: Use the elevator in the lobby to get to River Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the lobby décor as well as our riverfront restaurant and rooftop bar. Thanks for sharing a review!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was in town for business and found this place to be perfect. The rooms are funky and cool. Cleanliness was top notch, the rooms were very quiet and soothing as well. The staff was great during check in and check out. I can even say the valet service went above and beyond, which isn't always the case. I'll be returning to Savannah in a few weeks and already have my stay booked. Absolutely nothing negative to say, just a great stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your recent stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the month for a return vist!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We just stayed recently and had a wonderful time. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The room was pretty and very clean. We ate at both the rooftop restaurant and the downstairs restaurant and had fabulous meals. We liked that it was not overwhelmingly large. The service felt more personal.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are delighted you “had a wonderful time” during your recent visit to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront and were able to enjoy “fabulous meals” while visiting. We are pleased the personal service helped make your stay a pleasant one and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,130 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,128 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $255 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing