We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Savannah go to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #48 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My Savannah go to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Since my last review I still take issue with the free breakfast. Granted, you get what you pay for, but in the area of free breakfasts being a competitive edge Super 8s is seriously lacking. Where most hotel chains offer a variety of fresh fruits, pastries and hot breakfast options; the fresh fruit here consists of bananas, no pastries and the closest thing to a hot breakfast option was the toaster waffles - the waffle maker was "out of order". Further, breakfast is from 6 AM to 9 AM. Seriously? Maybe during the week, considering business travelers, but on the weekends as well?

Outside of that, this is easily my favorite Savannah hotel, and the upgraded room is definitely worth the small up charge. Its easily the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the upgraded room, its easily the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfish758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    382
    167
    78
    60
See reviews for
426
417
78
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Super 8 is one of the best that we have stayed in. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, and the room was excellent! It was as good or even better than some of the more expensive chains that we have stayed at in the past. The breakfast was good and the fruit was fresh. I will definitely keep this one on my list to stay at when I am in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed two nights while touring Savannah. The location is an easy 13 mile drive on the Interstate Highway from the historic district of Savannah, and rates are very affordable. The room was very clean and comfortable, while the staff was friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is our second stay at the Super 8 in Savannah Ga. It is about 15 minutes to downtown Savannah. The hotel was clean inside and out and the rooms was very large . The staff was friendly and helpful.There is many restaurants in the area, also a walmart is in the close by.We have stayed in other hotels in this area but we think this is a very nice hotel and the price is great. We will be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is relatively new, which perhaps accounts for it being more cleanly than most Super 8s I've seen. It's conveniently located to I-95, though not terribly convenient to touring Savannah. It's a good 15-20 minutes away from the historical district in average traffic, more if traffic is heavy. Still, the location is convenient enough to drive to historic downtown in the morning, leave the car parked for the day and spend the day touring.
The staff is very friendly, the room was larger than I expected with a small sitting area, and it was clean and well-kept throughout the stay--though hotels that allow pets do tend to be a bit noisier/less clean at times. This hotel was actually very busy and QUITE noisy at night over the busy Labor Day weekend. But if you're someone who just needs a comfortable place to stay at night while you're touring around Savannah, this will definitely be more than enough of what you'll need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews, and was not dissapointed.
the staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were clean, well looked after, and quiet. I would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DOONORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Would have given this Super 8 a 5 star if the towels had been heavier and one more available and better variety of food offered at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Property: Super 8 Savannah
Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing