We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Over night Stay”
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #50 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    439
    206
    89
    76
See reviews for
489
482
87
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I visit this hotel a few times each summer. We live two hours away and enjoy going to Savannah to shop at the Oglethorpe mall, shop and eat on riverstreet, and swim in tybee beach. This hotel is the perfect location for us to enjoy all of these activities. The super 8 is CLEAN, they have flat screen televisions, beautiful bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds. I always view photos before I book a specific hotel. Honestly, when you look at this hotel's photos, what you see is what you get. We also truly appreciate the wonderful customer service we receive evertime we stay with them. Just try it for yourself and I'm sure that will not be your last visit. (Arrived July 6,2013, Departed July 7, 2013)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was exceptionally clean. The decor was attractive and comfortable. The bedding was very good, but the best part of our visit was to have my handbag returned to me by overnight mail after I inadvertently left it in the breakfast room. When we called to check to see if it bad been found Mr. Patel assured me he had it. He personally took it to the post office. When I received it not one cent or any item was missing. My faith in mankind was restored. I give this facility and especially the management my highest recommendation!!

Room Tip: The king room was very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was great. VERY clean, obviously very new, wonderful bed, spacious room, clean and up-to-date bathroom. This hotel was way more than we expected, even after reading the reviews. I will say that the reviews were accurate on water pressure (not so great) but nothing you can't live with for a few days. We got a great deal and were very pleased. It's literally one road straight into the historic district of Savannah and super easy to get to. It was worth the drive to save a little money so we could spend more on attractions and food. Will stay here again on our next trip, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room and didn't hear a peep for any other guests the whole time we were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melly9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check-in was easy. The desk clerk Heather was nice and very helpful and gave us suggestions of things to do and see. The room was very nice, clean smell, no dust, no trash. The whole hotel smelled nice and clean. The sheets and duvet were very nice and crisp and clean. Bathroom was clean, towels smelled fresh, shower worked wonderfully.

Breakfast was OK. My chief complaint is that there is no protein (eggs or meat) served. Waffles, bread, cereal, oatmeal, fruit. I heard a man ask if he could take his food back to his room to eat it and the woman running the breakfast (which i believe to be the owner's wife) stated that he would be charged if any spills were found in his room as the juice and coffee were very very hard to get out if it spilled on the floor or covers of the bed. I personally appreciate this.. it shows that the hotel owners take pride in what their establishment looks like and it would explain why everything was so clean and fresh while staying there. One of the best Super 8's hands down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just stayed here over the July 4th, 2013 week/weekend. The first room we were assigned was being painted, and the painters had not cleaned up, so we were assigned another room. We would have hoped to get a discount or something else for our inconvenience, but nothing was offered by Mr. Patel. Our new room was fine, until we took a shower. The shower head barely dribbled water, and could not be adjusted to anything else. This however was remedied quickly by Mr. Patel. Overall, our stay was OK, except for the the water pressure, which was very low. I'm not sure Mr. Patel can do anything about that, but I'm not convinced he can't. I would not be surprised that it's not an effort to save money and increase profits. The hotel is conveniently located to reach the downtown area, and Tybee Island, so as long as you're aware of what to watch out for, give it a try!

Room Tip: Might want a room on the first floor since the elevators are s-l-o-w!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrabeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Property: Super 8 Savannah
Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing