We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #48 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 488AprilR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was very affordable and clean, but that is a standard must. To be really critical, sound travels through the walls. Also, there was a constant humming noise from a generator outside that never seised. The breakfast is also limited on choices. On the plus side, felt safe in the hotel and it's beside Sonic and IHop and only 5-7 miles from Publix, Chic-fil-a, Applebees, etc. Beds are comfy, but pack your pillows cause theirs are pretty flat. Also, they don't carry conditioner, only shampoo and luckily we brought our own towels cause the few of theres I seen, looked like hand towels and they were all used up in the first shower of the room. Friendly customer service and staff and really nice price though. Great for most I'm sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveysPooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is definitely a "pride" Super 8. Very clean and fresh smelling lobby and it looks fairly new. Elevator and luggage carts available in the lobby. Rooms were very clean; bed comfy; nice linens and despite it's close location to the expressway, it was very quiet. There are many choices for restaurants in the immediate area. Breakfast was ready and available early. Great place to stay at an incredible price. One of the best Super 8's we've stayed in!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Used this as a stop over when traveling from Va.. Beach to the Villages. Easy access off 95 with good food options very close. Rooms are large with a sitting area. Very safe atmosphere, newer feel to the hotel. Shower pressure was not good, but bed very comfortable and good TV reception on large flat screen TV. Breakfast was one of the most meager I have experienced. The coffee was very weak,cereal,waffles, toast was about it. Not a game changer though, i would definitely stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great stay. Clean,quiet,great value,very close to I-95,dozens of restaurants close by,18 mins from downtown Savannah and front desk extremely helpful. Only downfall is horrible wifi but sometimes that's a blessing. I would definitely stay again. ****1/2. Must stay. : )

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyGlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about your experience with the Wifi. There is a tent card in every room with the 1-888 number for the service available 24/7 to help with any problems our guests might experience with the WiFi. Please let the front desk know when you are having problems so that we might assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
890 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 114 in Savannah
99 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing