We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #48 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    382
    167
    78
    60
See reviews for
426
417
78
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great stay. Clean,quiet,great value,very close to I-95,dozens of restaurants close by,18 mins from downtown Savannah and front desk extremely helpful. Only downfall is horrible wifi but sometimes that's a blessing. I would definitely stay again. ****1/2. Must stay. : )

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyGlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about your experience with the Wifi. There is a tent card in every room with the 1-888 number for the service available 24/7 to help with any problems our guests might experience with the WiFi. Please let the front desk know when you are having problems so that we might assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Florida to West Virginia. We found this hotel to be very clean and a great value compared to the other hotels in the area. We got a room with a king bed that was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would compare this hotel to be equal to a Country Inn and Suites. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bndsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for you review. I hope we will be your first choice when you return this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect for the price. It is clean, cozy, and in a nice part of town--- the only 2 things that could have been better.. More water pressure in the shower and a little more food out at breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were heading south from Ontario to Florida, and wanted to check out Savannah. We found the Super8 online for a great rate, so grabbed a room. When we showed up, we were pleasantly surprised by the new building, friendly staff and very nice room. We had our dog with us, and that posed no problem at all ($10/night fee). The room (king "suite") was very clean, comfortable and a good size. We were there for 2 nights and slept well and enjoyed our stay. Our only issues were that we were put on the first floor, parking lot side, and could hear people talking/starting cars early both mornings right outside our window, and that the free breakfast was VERY busy and it's difficult to get a seat, while they insist that you can't take food out of the kitchen.

Room Tip: main floor rooms on the parking lot can get noisy in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This facility is just off I 95, making it very convenient for the traveler. It is also not too far from the historic district of the city if you don't want to pay much, much more by staying in that area. The historic area is very nice, but lodging is more expensive. The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. I could not have asked for more during an overnight stay while doing the I 95 thing. It exceeded my expectations, and I was very pleased with my decision to stay at this motel. Even though the facility is near the interstate (about 1-2 blocks), it was very quiet, and I got a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Friendly staff as well. Check it out....it's affordable and well worth the money for the weary traveler.

Room Tip: The top floor facing the back of the building is quiet, and offers a nice view of a wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Property: Super 8 Savannah
Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing