We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Savannah
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
512
453
223
103
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
453
223
103
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandowntown savannahwaffle makerminute drivecoffee tablefirst floorbiscuits and gravysitting areagreat rateking roomthe breakfast arearooms are largecontinental breakfastwould definitely stay here againpleasant staygreat roommotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was a stop while continuing our move to Florida. It was a very nice place. Clean, neat, very comfortable and a soothing place to relax after a long drive. I'd recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Super 8 staff was cordial and friendly. Call ahead to get the room you need and want. All rooms should be great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We recently came to Savannah for both business at Fort Stewart and a mini getaway with our 11 month old Great Dane. Neither my boyfriend nor I had stayed in a Super 8 in years, but the price and location were perfect (35-40min. to the base, but still close to Savannah) so we decided to risk it. I'd checked out other hotels nearby, but they looked less clean and were more expensive.

We came in after a long drive to a warm greeting from the night manager. The lobby looked new, Marin, the night manager was friendly and informative and we checked in to our King room. We were both stunned at how clean, accessible and LARGE the room was. Right on the ground floor for the dog - just near the back exit (easy for letting him out or the middle of the night walk). Small lawn out back too, so we weren't walking him through a trashy park or forcing him to use the parking lot.

Very close to all the usual breakfast joints as well as 95, and plenty close enough to the city to enjoy it for the day and come back to a relatively inexpensive, very clean and quiet place at night.

Loved the size of the room, the quiet, the flat screen and above all, Marin - who was even sweet to us after our Dane surprised him at the vending machines in the middle of the night.

We'd love to try the Thunderbird (dog friendly and hipster) right in town, but this is clean, safe and much easier on the wallet. With what we saved, we ended up staying another night on the road rather than rush home. Can't beat that!

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are the same - you'll be on the ground floor in the back. Perfect location, and guarantees that if you DON'T have pets, you won't have allergies.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a modern, clean motel that actually feels like a hotel. Spacious rooms and clean beds, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadtripperUSA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. The staff is formal and pleasant. I was traveling with a pet and the pet-friendly rooms are on the first floor only. My first floor king room was great and included a nice flat panel TV, fridge and microwave but warning--the sofa and chair are HARD lol. Because the location is 10 mi. from Savannah's historic district (just a 15-20 min. drive), the rate is cheaper as a Super 8 would be but I got much more than I paid for and didn't mind the short drive into the tourist spots.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1978Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

While on a road trip, arrived at 3 am without a reservation. The rate at the hotel was not much different than online, $63 (could not reserve online because it was after midnight). The night attendant was nice and greeted me with a smile. The room was very clean and spacious, with a sitting area which included a sofa, chair, coffee table, plus desk area. The bathroom was clean and in great condition. Everything functioned properly. We found the hotel information on the TripAdvisor app and saw the good reviews, but was a bit skeptical, as my perception of the Super 8 motel chain was not a good one. I have new opinion of the Super 8 motel chain now. Best of all was the price, for we obtained the same value of what can be expected of a more reputable hotel chain.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Safricano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews