We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Hotel, Great Location! !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great Location! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay. Best location, you can easily walk all over the historic district. Breakfast was the best we have found, fresh fruits and room setup for easy flow and access. They did put away breakfast a few minutes early, leaving people scrambling which was a little strange. Other than that everythinv was top notch and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    322
    151
    39
    18
See reviews for
335
305
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I did EXTENSIVE research on which hotel to stay at while vacationing in Savannah and this hotel was a fabulous choice! The location was ideal for visiting the downtown/historic area. We were close to EVERYTHING we wanted to see, from the picturesque squares (we saw most of them!) and homes to the Riverfront area to the shopping. I was glad we did not choose a hotel on the waterfront as it was noisy and crowded, and just a few blocks away we found a peaceful home base in the SpringHill Suites. Walking into the hotel, we found a pleasant environment that smelled lovely. Check-in was quick and friendly. The concierge, Austin, was very helpful in referring a great coffee place (Gallery Coffee, a few blocks away). The room was extremely clean and decorated in a contemporary style with a split bath (which was invaluable for our mixed group) and was very group friendly. We were lucky to have a fourth floor room in its own little hallway (Room 430) which was quiet and the laundry room was right across our door, which was very convenient. The beds were very comfortable (we all slept like babies, even the baby!) We had a microwave and mini fridge which proved to be handy. There was a nice pool area on the second floor; however, the hot tub was iffy in that it did not work one day and was not hot the other days. The kids enjoyed the pool very much. The hotel offers a free breakfast with a variety of foods which we enjoyed every day. I advise you go early to avoid the crowd, however. We did not use the hotel's parking facility and here is why: Savannah permits the purchase of a parking permit that allows you to park in most public garages or metered spaces for any amount of time for a fraction of the cost of hotel parking. We purchased a 3 day permit for $6.50 per day and parked next door in the City's Robinson Parking Garage. It would have cost $20 +tax each day if we used the hotel parking, and we were told that they use the same garage. We got this permit from the Visitor's Center on Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd., just two blocks from the hotel. As far as the price for the room, I was extremely pleased. I make it a habit to keep checking prices up until travel time, and we got a great rate. Our experience at this hotel was excellent and when we return to Savannah (and we will!) we will stay at the Springhill Suites on Montgomery Street.

Room Tip: Room 430 offers a quiet hallway and right across from the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojonellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, especially Austin, helped make your experience so wonderful. We look forward to hosting you and your family next time you visit Savannah. Thank you again for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed here for three nights in July. We booked through the Stay in Savannah website, which offers a promotion on this hotel. For only $103 per night this suite was an amazing value! The room was clean, well appointed, and much bigger than expected. The only issue we had was that there were no linens for the sofa bed, but we called the front desk and someone was at our door in 10 minutes. The location was great; we walked everywhere. Didn't have any trouble with our final bill, as some reviewers have indicated, and we did use the valet parking. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in room 326 which faced the side street and was removed from the elevator. Would stay in tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCginger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and initially everything was good. Until it was time to shower there was only two towels in the room for 4 girls. We called for more and they sent some up right away. Then next night we ran out of toliet paper, apparently they did not replace the roles when they cleaned earlier. This time it took forever for them to arrive we had to call twice. Normally in hotels there is soap and shampoo and conditioner. We only had one bottle of each the whole entire trip. They never came and replaced these products as we used them. Parking is pricey if you can park around the block. The hotel is in walking distance of all the tourist activities so that was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with our housekeeping. We have forwarded your comments to our General Manager and Housekeeping Manager for review so that we address these issues for future guests. Thank you again and we hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great location! It's within easy walking distance to City Market, Broughton Street, and other downtown areas. We did not use the valet parking but parked right next door at the garage. All of the employees were very friendly and "welcomed us back" each evening. We got a really great rate by prepaying for our stay on their website. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad that you all had such a great time while staying with us and can't wait to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Tatyana, who arranged an early check in for us so my 90 year old father could rest before evening activities, and Judy who recommended a great lunch spot (The Distillery). Room was spotless; bed and pillows the most comfortable I have encountered in a motel. Room was very quiet. Room layout is a bit unusual, with the toilet separate from the shower, but the two sinks came in handy. Elevators were smooth, fast and quiet. Breakfast included eggs, fresh fruit, hot croissants, and lots of other stuff. It was simple, but very fresh and well prepared. Hotel location was close enough to walk to many points of interest. If you aren't a big walker, ask the desk to call a pedi cab or a $3 eco cab for you.

Room Tip: We were on 4th near the elevator and never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG_SoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites for your recent trip to Savannah. We are so glad you all enjoyed your trip and are especially glad to hear our staff was so helpful. We have passed along your review to our General Manager and Tatyana and Judy so that they can read your praises as well. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in Savannah again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there shortly after the 4th of July and everything went really well. From the time we pulled up for off-street unloading to the wonderful lobby (with fruit-infused water). Then the elevator up to our room on the 2nd floor brought squeals of glee from the girls when they saw the pool, just outside the elevator. The rooms were nice and the couch made a huge difference in sharing w/ others. The breakfast met our needs thought the layout against the walls tended to get crowded and make it difficulty for the gentleman to replenish. Also they ran out of some hot food before breakfast ended. Maybe that was just based on the large number of guests. Overall, great value, clean, inviting!!! The hotel staff even allowed me to bring down one piece of luggage when my children and I came to breakfast so that afterwards, we could go back up and brush and bring the remaining items. THANKS!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine4Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing