We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a terrific location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Toronto, ON
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value in a terrific location!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family of five stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights. The rooms was very nice and spacious (as rooms goes) and nicely designed. We did find the lights to be dim (especially in the bathroom). The separate toilet was good for a family of five but a nuisance when you want the kids to pee before a bath/shower. The sofa was modern but had stains on cushions. The beds were comfortable (queen sized vs. double) but the sofa bed was not supportive (okay for a kid). The room keys were a bit annoying (did not work on several occasions so it meant a trip back to the lobby). The girls at the front desk were helpful but seemed over-worked (hotel was very busy). We thought the valet parking would be a nuisance getting to and from but the staff were quick, courteous and friendly. The self-serve breakfast was okay but extremely busy with people pushing and kids running around. The waffles were good (had to wait for the 2 machines) and the oatmeal was yummy but the toppings were empty (brown sugar and raisins). The hotel is close to the market and the water front and the area was fairly quite in the evening. If time permits, take the short drive to Tybee Island and spend the day in the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaH4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    360
    175
    48
    26
See reviews for
389
343
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

These new SpringHill Suites are beautiful and this was no exception. The rooms are clean, modern, and are a great use of space. The seperate room for the bathroom are nice, sitting area is comfortable, and the fridge and microwave would have been nice if we would have stayed for more than a night. Concierge Judy was very helpful and we were able to buy our Trolley Tour Tickets right in the lobby. Hotel is in walking distance of many of the downtown sights, although we did take a cab at night to River St. Breakfast was good, although at 9am, it was very crowded. There is a nice little outdoor pool on the 2nd floor. Only downside is Valet parking only, $15 a day.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the 2nd floor are right outside the pool which can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1977C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We recently spent a night at this hotel using our Marriott points. The hotel is sparkling clean and has a fresh feel. The separate toilet and shower area (with two sinks) was a plus along with the fridge and microwave. Our room was comfortable and we were not disappointed to stay in during an afternoon storm. The hotel is a few blocks from the historic district. We found the staff to be helpful and the valet supervisor in particular was very nice.

I would suggest that others take the advice of other travelers and look into the daily parking pass offered by the Tourism Dept. About half the cost as valet parking and you don't have to wait for your car. That being said, the valet folks would keep your car handy if you would be in and out regularly.

All in all a great hotel and would recommend to most any traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for the first time. This was also our first trip to this beautiful city and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel is just minutes walking distance for downtown, sights, shops. The room felt like i was in a house, cozy but spacious. Extremely clean, except for one little stain on a pillow, which gave me a bit of a creepy feeling. Other than that, the stay was amazing. We got up in the morning and breakfast was served. I must admit it was one of the best breakfasts i've had. Filling, delicious and abundant. Excellent job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANJAS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Springhill suites hotel is a very good value. It is conveniently located in Savannah's historic district. The room was large enough to accommodate 4 people comfortably, two adults and two large teenagers. The front desk clerks were cheerful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet included make your own waffles and turkey bacon as well as the standard breakfast buffet items. I will stay at this hotel again when I visit Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAHALOGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I chose this hotel for a few reasons, price, location & it can accomidate my family of 5. This hotel is located within a few blocks of the Market area and an easy walk to just about anywhere else you might want to get to. If you have health issues that prevent you from walking distances then maybe this isn't a good choice for you. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and modern, breakfast was included (standard hotel selection), pool and hot tub were outside. Our room was very comfortable a sitting area (sleeper/sofa) with desk and 2 queen beds gave us plenty of room. Locaton was quiet from outside noise. There were only 2 negatives I had. The scrambled eggs in the morning were not good, I think they were powdered eggs and upon check out you have to check your bill. We opted to go to the visitors center and pay $12 for the 48 hour parking pass and we didn't use valet parking. After walking out and looking at my bill a little closer we were charged for valet parking. I had to go back in for them to remove this charge. I did read in other view prior to our visit that this isn't the first time this has happened to a customer. Overall I was pleased with this choice. I would come here again without hesitation.
As a side note the 48 hour parking pass allows you park in most lots, garages and metered area's. You can move your car as many times as you want. The only negative is that we arrived on a Saturday and after paying for this we found out that metered parking is free on weekends.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request one. I did and it was very quiet on the first floor away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our experience at this hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left! The service was wonderful, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We wanted to take a tour of Savannah, so we talked to the concierge and she arranged everything for us and even got us a discount on tickets. Later that evening we asked the concierge about dinner and she was able to get us reservations at Lady & Sons (Paula Deen's restaurant). The hotel is very modern and clean and is in a great location. You can walk to many places in the historic district, so once you check in you don't need your car in order to explore all of the great historical places in Savannah. The hotel also has a free breakfast that was very good. The price of this hotel is VERY reasonable...for the location and amenities, this place is a steal! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing