We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan knows how to tell a story !!!!”

Savannah Dan Walking Tours
Ranked #6 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a leisurely stroll through Savannah's picturesque squares with a Southern Gentleman. Or take a private carriage tour with up to four adults! Hear the history of Savannah in the language of the South. See churches and Southern mansions dating back to the 1700s! You'll visit scenic locations used by Hollywood's movie industry. See where Forrest Gump sat on the bench waiting on the bus. Get the inside buzz on local restaurants and night spots and enjoy Savannah like a local. Only Two tours daily with limited space.
westchester county, ny
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Dan knows how to tell a story !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Fabulous walking tour of Savannah. Dan took history and turned it into something fun and easy. So enjoyable...he knows his stuff, he is funny and it is way under priced for what you get!!! I hope all take his tour !!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    56
    10
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Truely enjoyed our walking tour Sept 28th 2012 with Savannah Dan so well we could had did a second tour. Savannah Dan is more than a tour guide. Can't wait to go back and take the tour again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great walking tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went with Savannah Dan on September 18--had a marvelous time, and enjoyed every minute of the tour. Very informative and enjoyable! Highly recommend Savannah Dan!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkmAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting, cultural and humorous way to learn more about Savannah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We signed up for Dan and his tour after reading all the reviews here and were more than impressed with the whole experience. We had a big breakfast at our B&B (The Olde Savannah Inn - amazing by the way) and loved the idea of walking off our meal with a great tour o the historic district. Dan was dressed the part and had a great energy level the whole two hours. He was a great historian and always found a way to weave in humor with his stories. We highly recommend Dan's tour over any of the tour buses, which in no way can give you the depth and humor of the sites in town. Highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank johnnythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dan knows Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when we booked our tour with Dan but I am glad we did. First off we didn't just stand in one spot and listen to a lecture, with Dan you walk, talk, and learn. We covered a lot of ground and saw many historical sights in the downtown area and quite a few of the squares that Savannah is famous for. By the end of our walk I felt like I was strolling along with a good friend who informed, challenged and even quizzed us a little. It was very interactive and Dan is a great host for the city.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1castletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Dan Walking Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Dan Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing