We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!! Worth the treat!”

Savannah's Candy Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 81 Shopping in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!! Worth the treat!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped to get the famous pralines and was pleasantly surprised at the freshness and yummy-ness!! Do stop here!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DesigningJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    138
    24
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST pralines I've ever had”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Seriously the pralines are a must if you go here!! Everything they have is great but those are at the top of the list
The marshmallows taste so good too, almost like clouds lol
Best candy place in savannah

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToShop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hooked on Pralines!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Outstanding, fun shop to visit. Four feet into the store we were greeted with samplings of the praline fare that this Candy Kitchen creates. Appropriately named the Savannah Candy "Kitchen", the making of taffy, pecan pralines, milk chocolate pecan Ghophers, and more, were observed and made this a fun stop. The employees were comfortable to work with and exceptionally polite. The packaging of our purchases were carefully done as they knew we were going to take them on our flight out of Savannah, that evening. Our friends, at home in Missouri, are presently enjoying these delights. Thank you Savannah Candy Kitchen!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kieran1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I was first brought into the store when I saw they were sampling pralines which were really good and made with sugar, butter, cream and pecans. I then saw the caramel apples and couldn't resist buying one but three of them. The were delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yes, Yes, Yes!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a must during your visit. The praline samples are Scrumptious! However, I don't recommend buying them to take home as a gift. We tried this and they never made it out of Savannah! Lol!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jekrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah's Candy Kitchen also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing