We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pralines!”

Savannah's Candy Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 82 Shopping in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pralines!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love pralines and these hit the spot. I got a pound of regular and half a pound of chocolate pralines. Next visit I will get 2 lbs of the regular. Yummy.

If you love homemade candies check this place out.

Very sweet staff members who went out of their way to help us.

Did I mention pralines? lol yumm...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank squeak351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    141
    24
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of Savannah's Best”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The aroma is worth the wait... a little pricey.
when I was in the store the Trapp family came in where Mr Trapp introduced me to his 6'9" daughter Savannah, then his 6'6" daughter Molly, his 6'7"son and 6'3" wife. At 6'2" myself.I felt dwarfed meeting this family of giants. All his children are in high school and the son is in 8th grade. We all ordered a box of pralines & finished them in 10 minutes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jafavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Get the pralines!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Savannah Candy Kitchen was a really cool place. There's something there for everyone, and the pralines are delicious!! It's worth checking out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Oh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Yummmmmmy"”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Their pralines are the best!!!!! I bought 41/2 lbs. home with me..Kept some and gave some to my kids..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pralines”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The best pralines and gophers in Savannah. Yummy, but a little pricey. I bought three pounds to bring home for souvenirs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah's Candy Kitchen also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing