We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shout out to Danae:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shout out to Danae:)”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay. We especially appreciated the great staff. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Special shout out to Miss Danae who runs the complimentary breakfast bar. It was great way to start the day with her big smile and graciousness.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euni5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Euni5 - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with Danae and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Savannah.

Willie H. Alls
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    222
    51
    11
    21
See reviews for
209
281
26
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and the rooms were very clean, customer service was great and free breakfast in morning is a huge plus! Not the greatest breakfast but it had a good selection of items. The kitchen area was nice size and we got a regular room and it was perfect. This hotel is in a great location and I recommend you walk to places rather than waiting for DOT (free bus from city and stops right outside hotel). The Railroad museum is right around the corner and I recommend you check it out. We couldn't hear any of our neighbors and had a good night sleep. We'd definitely stay here again! Also book early because the hotel fills up quickly.

Room Tip: Just book regular room... Save money and you don't spend that much time in room to get a cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raleightravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Picked this place mostly because it came equipped with pullout sofa, a separate bed room and a kitchen. Although the location is in walking distance to the center of the historic district there were certainly quite a few other hotels that were the same price that we actually in the center of town. The hotel is located just off the highway and behind a busy gas station. The hotel is nice and it's clean however I still feel the location is iffy and could be better. There is no view and you don't really feel as though you are in the historic district.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BrittanynYuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This Residence Inn is very special. The hotel and cottages are surrounded by great landmarks like The Savannah History Museum, The Visitor's Information Center, The Georgia State Railroad Museum, The Children's Museum and a 24hrs. Convenience Store (Parker's). The Breakfast is way better than other Residence Inns and well organized. The same with the hotel decoration and staff, sophisticated and pleasant. Check out the pictures I have attached to learn more about this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KolumbusUndSoehne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here for two nights in November 2013. The rooms were great. Large suites for a great price. Free wifi and breakfast was included. The front desk was always helpful. We were new in the area so they gave us a lot of info about Savannah. I have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trelle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

From the moment I walked in the staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. They assisted in everything needed from transportation options to dining recommendations.

The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable! Got way more for the money than I had ever expected.

From 5p to 7p they provided appetzers and complimentary beer and wine in the lobby bar! Met some fun and attractive people at the social gathering put on by the property. A great idea!

I would and will stay here again on my next trip to Savannah!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakerdude96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My 2 friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! We had a 2nd floor suite in the cottage area with a view of the pool and courtyard. The room was spacious and the outside space was very pretty and accessible. We loved the kitchenette. It had everything you needed for a vacation kitchen. The pool is heated. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. The blackout curtains worked. We never heard anyone else in the rooms around us. The location of the hotel is very good. We could walk to the riverfront for shopping. We could walk into the downtown area for the night life. During the day, you could get around with the DOT system which has a stop right next to the hotel in front of the visitors center. Some of the other reviews about location made me nervous about booking this hotel. I'm glad that I booked it anyway. MLK is not that big of a road. It is not difficult to cross. And this hotel is as close to the "to do" sites as many other hotels that are priced higher. We parked on the street for free right next to the hotel. There were plenty of spaces. We moved our car several times to take trips into town and to Tybee Island and never had a problem parking it again. I would recommend Bonaventure Cemetery, Uncle Bubba's and the Crabshack. We also loved the dueling piano bar, Savannah Smiles, and karaoke at McDonough's. I would stay here again. In fact, my two friends and I are planning on making this an annual vacation! We can't wait to be back! We love Savannah and are devising ways to move there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamilyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#23 of 113 in Savannah
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 500 W Charlton St, Savannah, GA 31401-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#19 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing