We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$189
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$175
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$183
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
415
238
61
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
238
61
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesvalet parkinghistoric districtfire pitvisitor centertrain museumfull kitchenone bedroom suitemain buildingwithin walking distancefree dotstreet parkingliving areabreakfast areawould stay here againthe riverbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 751 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is an especially nice Residence Inn. The rooms are much more attractive than the standard for the chain. There's an excellent spot to walk dogs adjacent to the hotel and there are multiple doors for easy ingress and exits. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is a short walk from the restaurant district and the lovely old residential area. My wife and I have stayed multiple tomes on our way to and from Florida. The suites ofer excellent working areas if you need to spend some time connecting with your office while on the road.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank JDOMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown Historic District! Thanks for being a repeat guest as well. We are a pet friendly hotel. Our location offers pet owners excellent access to dog walking areas and our staff loves to welcome your pet. Thanks again for your nice comments! We look forward to serving both you and your pet again soon!

Donnie Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed there for three nights during the home and garden tour week, The hotel is located one block from the visitor center so you can easily catch the free trolley that takes you around the historic district.

Our room was a king suite in the main building, and it was very large and nicely furnished. The breakfasts were very good with a nice selection of items.

They also have rooms in some adjacent buildings, but you have to walk outdoors to get to the main lobby and breakfast area. Could be a problem it is is rainy.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during the Home & Garden tour in downtown Savannah. What a great week to be here! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. This is so helpful to prospective guest when making a choice of where to stay in Savannah. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope that you will return soon!

Donnie Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed one night, arrived about 9:30PM to wonderful valet service and front desk clerk. Check in was super quick, room was beautiful, clean, inviting, and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning, fresh, wide variety of foods! Left completely happy, and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kteach72julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear that the valet and front desk associates took such great care of you! I am glad you enjoyed your short visit with us. We hope that you can return soon and take advantage of all that our hotel and Savannah has to offer!

Donnie Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Residence Inn was a wonderful experience! This hotel is in the historic district of Savannah, which makes it accessible to a lot of things. It's located right next to the historic site, Battlefield Memorial Park as well as the Roundhouse Railroad Museum.

Great things: we (husband, myself, and teenage dughter) stayed in a King Suite. What a surprise! The room was HUGE! It had a king bed, along with a pull out sofa bed. The ceilings were high, had a full kitchen, large bathroom, breakfast table, desk, dresser with large TV; plenty of room to walk around in. The courtyard area of the hotel was beautiful! There was plenty of seating, fire pit, gazebo, and heated pool. Breakfast: regular continental breakfast included.

Couple not-so-great things: Parking - you can pay $12.00 a night for valet parking, which is located right across the street. There is extremely limited free parking. If you're lucky, you can find free parking on the side street (backside of hotel). We were lucky enough to find a spot. But, please take note: you must be parked with the flow of traffic or else you will get a ticket. If you park right next to hotel side, you must face Martin Luther King St. If you park on the opposite side, closest to the memorial park, you must face the back of hotel (toward the Railroad Museum).
Elevator: one elevator for entire hotel. It's obviously slower and takes a little longer than normal.

Overall: I definitely would stay here again. Lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2TeachNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for being our guest at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown Historic District! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor as well. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Savannah you will stay with us again!

Donnie Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When traveling with our 4-legged children, we always choose Marriott's Residence Inns as our pets are welcome to stay. The Savannah historic district Residence Inn is an exceptional property. Great location... Wonderful historic-styled cottages... Quiet area... Close to the Visitor's Center... Easy walking distance to the historic area and restaurants... Super large, clean pet walking area supplied with doggie scoop bags. One of the nicest RI's we've ever stayed in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It will be our choice for future visits to Savannah!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Polly313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks so much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am so glad you have chosen us to be your home away from home when traveling to Savannah. Thanks for the nice comments about the associates! I will share your feedback with them during our morning huddle. Guest feedback is so important to us and we always like to hear when our guests leave happy. Thanks again for staying with us! We look forward to your return!

Donnie Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews