We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
475
46
6
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
46
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar emporium restaurant john michael resort fee house car cookie jar greeted with champagne free appetizer cookies beautiful hotel valet staff favorite hotel hotel experience girls trip historic district southern charm per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Besides having a beautiful rooftop pool and bar the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Garfield went above and beyond to helping us with our luggage and getting us a ride to the airport when our driver canceled on us. We would have missed our flight but Garfield saved the day

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritpalSingh_PLH, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Perry Lane Hotel. We are so happy to hear your feedback about our gracious team and that you were able to make it to the airport on time! We hope you choose to stay with us if your travels bring you back to Savannah.
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the finest hotel experiences. An amazing fusion of southern charm and hipster boutique. Perfect location, within walking distance of nearly everything you would want to see in Savannah while being outside of the touristy areas. Every detail is well executed, from arrival to departure. In-room Byrd’s chocolate chip cookies refilled daily, super comfy bedding, awesome shower, amazing restaurant (Emporium), rooftop pool I never wanted to leave, skee ball at Waywards bar, honestly could go on and on. Staff made my 40th birthday celebration extra special. Shout outs to Kennedy, Kevin, Garfield, Pops, King, Chris/Christian, Dove. We will be back, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank MalindaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritpalSingh_PLH, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Perry Lane Hotel to celebrate your 40th birthday! I sincerely appreciate your recognitioin of our southern charm and our gracious team members. I also appreciate that you shared your experiece with us and that we were able to make it a memorable stay for you. We would love to host you again on your next trip to Savannah!
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival the the bellhops, the doormen and the valet are all excellent!! Bernard, Kevin, Wade, Pops, Kenneth we’re all so helpful & friendly! Jessica the concierge helped guide us and her recommendations were spot on! We found the house car service to be a great amenity. Enjoyed the great location! Beautiful hotel! Nice rooftop pool & bar with a daily complimentary Frozé for hotel guests.

A nice touch would be instructions on the use of the shower valves, the consensus of our wedding party using the shower was complicated and confusing resulting in some taking cold showers using the hand wand, the shower valves are anything but intuitive.

Certainly an enjoyable stay, a most elegant Marriott property, head and shoulders above other Savannah hotels

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WaterMark67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritpalSingh_PLH, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic review to read, thank you! This gives us the satisfaction that genuine hospitality and southern warmth still counts! I appreciate the recognition of our amazingly detailed team and the convenience of our hotel. We look forward to your next trip to Perry Lane Hotel!
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am in the industry of customer service and I cannot say enough about how we were treated at this hotel. From the moment we arrived at the Valet, we were treated like celebrities. The valet team in particular was the most memorable and provided exquisite service. We arrived in a rental car and I was impressed that regardless of the vehicle we had, they treated us as if we were in a Porsche. They not only took care of our vehicle, they provided tips and local attractions to visit! This team goes above and beyond to ensure your stay at the hotel is above average. The rooms are amazing, the bed ultra plush and the shower was spa like! The location was perfect for what we wanted, to be able to walk and explore Savannah! The pizza shop across the street was great and we highly recommend stopping in the mini grocery store next door to stock up on water and snacks before heading out to explore Savannah. The roof top bar and free frozen drinks were a huge plus while taking in the amazing views! Highly recommend this hotel, valet team and can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 16maurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritpalSingh_PLH, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you loved Perry Lane Hotel and enjoyed our roof top bar, location, room and more specifically our team! We pride ourselves on southern warmth and are thrilled that you were treated so well. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Savannah!
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Bellhops, the doormen and the valet are all excellent!! Garfield, Kevin, Jon, Pops, Kenneth we’re all so helpful & friendly! Great location! Beautiful hotel! Nice rooftop pool & bar! Beautiful rooms! Had a wonderful weekend in Savannah!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 448maryjanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritpalSingh_PLH, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and sincerely appreciate your kind words about our team members. We would love to have you back to Perry Lane Hotel.
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews