We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Tequesta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stop Florida”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean, comfortable, as Hampton usually is. Great stop on our way back to Florida. If flying into Savannah, very convenient, with shuttle service. We didn't use it, but it was available. Breakfast was usual Hampton fare, which is fine for a quick breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TravelerJJ2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    114
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
150
150
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have switched our first choice to Hampton Inn because of better value, service, and breakfast. The beds are more comfortable and the room has extra outlets with chargers for our usb powered devices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice hotel for the price. Room A/C needs some serious attention as it appears to be to source of strong mold odor. Staff was accommodating in moving me to a different room , problem is the room was right next door and also had a strong mold odor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our fourth stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. Our son lives just outside Richmond, VA and as we have aged, to make the drive non-stop to/from his home and ours just is not practical anymore. Your convenient location to Savannah and the surrounding area is one of the reasons for our selecting this hotel. I am a member of the HHonors program and try to stay at a Hilton property whenever we travel if one is close to our route. Thanks for a very comfortable stay on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lairda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have never stayed at a Hampton Inn. They say first impressions are lasting, and they really made an impression on me. The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean, the decor was adorable in the lobby. The room was a basic room, but very clean, so was the bathroom. The staff was nice, and everyone was smiling and helpful. I would definitely stay again, and recommend here if in the area. Also there are alot of restaurants within a 3 minute driving distance. We ate at Cheddar's and loved it. My ONLY complaint was the pool, it was clean, but it is small.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Talisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was on my way home from Florida and wanted a nice comfortable place to stop and this hotel provided me with everything I needed. From check-in to checkout everyone was welcoming and kind. The breakfast had something for everyone. Food was hot and delicious and the staff made sure everyone was satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O5245IKjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Day four of our 32 day trek south and another stay at a Hampton Inn. When looking for a place to stay on our adventure we look first for a Hampton Inn. No disappointment here. Desk manager was very helpful and offered a recommendation for a very good dinner at Sam Snead's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 70 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a 1.5 mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, Hilton Honors Points & Miles, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing