We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, sk
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived late at SAV and decided to book something close to the airport before exploring historic downtown. This property is very good value - clean, friendly service, spacious rooms, breakfast included. This property contributes well to the Hampton brand.

Note: special thanks to the staff for offering us snacks and water after arriving so late...very thoughtful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PrairieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    111
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
140
148
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in the SAV airport area - quiet, clean, service was impecible and the bed was super comfortable! Location was great - 5 min from the airport, shuttle service provided was excellent - they even took us to dinner and picked us up - complimentary! Grounds were very nice - well kept, great view of a lake - nice area to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I love hamptonality!!!! This property is a prime example!!!!! As an airline crew member, I am always faced with being treated as less of a guest because we stay at an discounted rate. NOT HERE!!! The staff consistently goes above and beyond!!! Examples include, but not limited to, opening breakfast early for the crews, using personal phones to track down and order pizza, remembering our names, and faces! The van drivers shine at this! Genuinely, concerned about our safety as we fly! This place is airline family!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Much nicer than most of the already nice Hampton Inns. Better decor, better rooms. Clean, new, elegant. Bath had a gorgegous walk in shower. Breakfast was the basic but served in a nicer syle and better lobby for seating.

You have to drive in loop off 95 to get to the Hampton. It is past a dozen other properties, by itself down the access road that borders 95 heading North. It is worth driving past the other hotels.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway and was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APrettyLittlePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a suite and it was great. Very spacious and clean. Quiet halls and room was almost sound proof. Loved the stay. Breakfast needs a bit of help. Otherwise I would rate a 9.5 out of 10. My room was perfect to unwind and spread out to work and sleep without getting work in the sleeping area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very close to airport and Gulfstream facilities. Decent workout facility has a treadmill, elliptical and some freeweights/dumbells. Horrible, inedible breakfast of carbo-product and fake eggs. Rooms are clean though and have a mini fridge. Walls were thin & I could hear the next guy over clearing his throat/coughing, but I learned to sleep with earplugs a log time ago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and Veda are very comfortable. Business center is modern. I didn't have time to use the gym but it looked inviting. The breakfast is great with a smorgasbord
Of hot and cold selections to meet the needs of all. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacitax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 70 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a 1.5 mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, Hilton Honors Points & Miles, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing