We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Outside of Savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value Outside of Savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a one night stay on our way to Florida for a family vacation with a party of 4. We got a queen double and were very impressed to have a microwave and fridge in a standard room. The entire facility was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Three things to know when staying at this hotel. 1) The pool is an outdoor pool. 2) There is no hot tub. 3) Ask for extra pillows. The pillows were very small and there were only 3 pillows on each bed. We looked in the closet for extra pillows, but were too tired/lazy to go downstairs to ask for additional pillows. I would recommend this to anyone, but have to give it 4 out of 5 just because of those 3 reasons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    94
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
112
110
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Room was large and very clean. We got a room overlooking the rear property - very attractive. Although it is close to the highway, we could not hear car noise. We did hear a few planes, but that was well after we woke in the morning. Breakfast was surprisingly good - eggs were excellent, bagel was good, fresh cut fruit was sweet. There was some noise between the rooms - but again, nothing that was disruptive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SESLee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location close to the airport was very convenient. The availability of a shuttle, with a very pleasant driver, was great! I was happy to see the superior quality of the room that I have come to expect from Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights over the 4th of July. A very nice hotel but a couple improvements are needed. Bed was a little on the soft side. Everyone has their own preferences on mattresses and we prefer a little more firmness and at most Hampton Inns, we have found this. Parking lot is a problem. We parked early enough to find a space but noticed on the morning we left that vehicles were parked everywhere because of a lack of spaces. And my only other complaint would be the A/C unit. When it came on it was very loud. Not a deal breaker. We never heard any other voices while in our room, so it was very quiet. Never an issue with Internet or elevator. My husband used the gym and pool and was satisfied with what they offered. Breakfast was very good and the ladies that kept the food supplied did a fantastic job! Fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt and many types of cereal and toast. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Good coffee, too.
We have never stayed at this particular hotel before. We usually prefer the Embassy Suites but some times they are quite pricey. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Apparently, rooms with the water view are to be desired. Probably quieter in relation to highway no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Two nights here for business and pleasure. Location off the interstate was convenient for what we had to do in town. Mattresses weren't what we've come to expect at a hampton and the breakfast staff area was a disaster when we came down the first morning. Might have been from the bus tour that was staying there , but it was a mess, and food and newspapers were gone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Based on the reviews, I thought this was a slam dunk. Unfortunately, I made a mistake in coming here. I am a gold HHonors member who has stayed in probably 50 different Hampton Inns, and I'd put this one near the bottom. I arrived around 8 p.m. and the first thing the check-in agent did was inform me that there was no Internet. She waved a piece of paper at me and asked me to sign it. Why? I have no idea. But I was not happy. I do not have a smartphone and hadn't been able to check my email in two days. It was one of the primary things on my mind. She said the Internet tower had been KO'd by lightning three days before, and wouldn't be repaired for at least another two days. That sounds almost unbelievable to me, but I didn't argue. It didn't get any better from there. After stashing my luggage in my room, I got on the elevator ... and went nowhere. I pushed the button for the first floor a few times, but nothing happened. The door wouldn't open either. Finally it opened, and I saw some loose cables flopping. I felt fortunate that I was able to escape without being trapped. I informed the front desk, and the elevator was still not working the next morning. Worse yet, there was no sign on the door, so anyone theoretically could have had the same experience I did. After dinner, the only available parking spaces were on the end of the building. I tried to enter by using my room card, but the door would not open. I talked to the manager the next morning, but she was not very sympathetic and said there was nothing she could do to give me any type of discount for a future visit. I think I'll head back to the Garden Inn a block away. The manager there is EXTREMELY proactive about problems of this type. (My only hesitation is that the beds there are awful, which is why I didn't stay there this time.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lionspsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is well kept, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (although I wish that they served bacon), but the quality of the mattress was very poor. It left my body aching.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Harriett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 70 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a five mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, HHonors Points & Miles, Cloud Nine Bed, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing