We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Convenient...no complaints here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice & Convenient...no complaints here.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and have no complaints. Beds slept well, rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast options and coffee were great. Great location to shopping and restaurants nearby. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    114
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
150
150
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn deserves high marks for service, spotless rooms and great employees. It is extremely convenient to the Savannah Airport and also is close to downtown and the islands. Tons of great restaurants within a few miles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollezeele, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

was there for two nights end of april, very pleasant stay
near from airport but quiet
breakfast was realy good even if it's difficult to eat in an enormous armchair
front desk service very nice and friendly
comfortable and clean room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a squeaky clean Hampton where management adheres to Hampton chain guidelines. All the employees were friendly & efficient. The room was good. Clean, comfortable with plenty of room. We had no problems whatsoever. The lobby/lounge/breakfast areas all looked good and were clean. Breakfast was generally good with a lot of variety, the hot items changed for the two mornings we were there. Although billed as "airport", it is actually located more than 2 miles from the airport in a cluster with about 9 other chain hotels. The business center was fine. Generally speaking, probably hard to beat in the price range.
The negatives: front of the hotel parallels a busy interstate highway I estimate to be no more than 400 feet away. Caution: try to book a room in the back which would be an odd numbered room! Running the room AC/heating unit constantly helped block some of the noise, but not all. They could use a slightly less fragrant cleaning compound as there was an odor in the room. Better that than filth however. A couple of the warm breakfast items were very overcooked one of the two mornings. Overall, I recommend this hotel, especially if you get a room on the back or "lake" side. It is an easy drive into Savannah. We were there 2 nights, April 13 & 14, 2013.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back (or lake) side, which would be an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrMainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well maintained property. Clean room and bath. Very nice linens. Nicely decorated. Good breakfast. Location is conveniently just off the interstate. I would have rated this hotel another notch higher but for the noise and checkout. Upon checking in, I had a choice between staying in the back of the property or the front. I like to keep an eye on my vehicle, and there was no parking in the back. Before deciding whether to stay in the back of the property or in the front, toward the interstate, I asked if there was much noise from the interstate. The answer was, 'we've never had any complaints". With that, I chose to stay in the front where I could park and see my vehicle. Sadly, the noise from the interstate was incessant and disruptive. In addition to the outside noise, the interior noise was troublesome. Listening the the gentleman in the next room use the bathroom was not pleasant. Listening to him move in his bed (apparently, his headboard was situated against our adjoining wall) was annoying. The next morning, as we approached the front desk, a group of 4 women were chatting behind the desk. Apparently, it was the change of shift. A lady broke away from the group and asked if we were checking out. When it became obvious she was not going to ask about our stay, I politely related the information about the noise, and my reliance on the information regarding noise when I checked in and asked if any adjustment could be made to the bill. Instantly, the tenor of the moment ended. The countenance of the group of women changed. Silence and frowns. One lady of the group was visibly disgruntled with the situation, walked from behind the desk and exited the building. The lady who was checking us out stepped aside and exited to the office behind the front desk. A third lady moved into position and started typing on the computer keyboard. She asked only my name and room number. She then printed off a paper and asked me to sign. Upon asking what I was signing, she informed me I was going to receive a100% refund. I informed her I was not seeking such a refund and she informed me it was Hilton company policy. Upon signing, I gathered my luggage and exited. Never did any of the women verbalize sympathy for the situation or my disappointing stay. While the property is nice, the staff's actions in this instance will cause me not to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Newer hotel in convenient location. Easy on/off highway access, lots of local eateries. Nice lake view on back of hotel. Room was very quiet, even though it was by an elevator. Above average breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and do not have any complaints . I did not eat breakfast there, but it did look good when I saw it. This hotel had all the ammenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I stayed on the side facing the lake and had a decent view. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 70 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a 1.5 mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, Hilton Honors Points & Miles, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing