We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
American Prohibition Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Savannah
from $27.50
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $34.12
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
470
142
28
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
470
142
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax figures speak easy self guided tour speakeasy bar al capone old cars interactive exhibits the city market area both sides own pace answer questions history lesson a lot of fun lots of history visiting savannah information movement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Interesting visit, a couple nice old cars and some wax statues. Very factual.

It’s pretty fast to walk through, but the cost is reasonable.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JeffM_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JeffM_00,

Thank you so much for stopping by. We are glad you found us interesting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for something to do for an hour or so and ran across this museum. It was very nicely set up and very informative. Fun to see how the world has progressed. It's too bad the youngsters of today probably wouldn't appreciate this. There is a bar there also. Funny when you think about it. LOL

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Cindy C,

Thank you so much for stopping by. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Great museum to educate the diffrent views during the prohibition. Great way to get out of the heat and have a drink at the speakeasy poured by masterful bartender. Remember, to try your talents of doing the Charleston. They show you how to do it via video and footprints on the floor... it's easy!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 257paigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Hi 257paigep,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You are right, the Charleston is one of the fun things to learn while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Before our trip to Savannah, I researched things to do while there. This was on the list and it didnt disappoint. It was educational yet a fun place to visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LisaB932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hello LisaB932,

Thank you so much for coming in! We are glad that you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

This tour was suggested by the trolley tour guide we had and the girls enjoyed the tour. There was stuff for all ages. The bartenders were the best part of the tour. They interacted with the kids and they had a great time

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tracyc1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hi Tracyc1166,

Thank you so much for bringing in your group! We are glad that you found it inclusive for all ages. We love our bartenders as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews