We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
American Prohibition Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Savannah
from $27.50
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $34.12
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
470
142
28
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
470
142
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax figures speak easy self guided tour speakeasy bar al capone old cars interactive exhibits the city market area both sides own pace answer questions history lesson a lot of fun lots of history visiting savannah information movement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 647 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This was so much information then we thought we'd get. Very interesting. There was a "Speakeasy" experience at the end but we did not partake. The gift shop had various things - not just items pertaining to the prohibition.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank musiclady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi musiclady79,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband & I visited this little museum on a birthday weekend excursion. He knows I love history (as does he), so he had pre-purchased our tickets.

It is a self-guided museum, with lots of signs on the wall to read. There are plenty of interesting facts & statistics scattered throughout, and there is a replica of a speakeasy upstairs. You can purchase your admission, which includes a prohibition-era alcoholic beverage, at the admission door. We did, and the drink choices were varied and STRONG.

Overall, it’s a neat place to visit and priced right for the entertainment it provides.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank trvltanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi trvltanks,

We are glad that you stopped by to visit us! There is an option to go through the Museum without the purchase of a cocktail ticket, however, we notice a lot of our guests do choose to add on the cocktail ticket to enhance their experience. All of our drinks that are served on the cocktail list predate 1930. We want the cocktails to be as historically accurate as possible, and we use the oldest recipes that we can find. We are happy that you found us neat, and hope you come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Little pricey but I learned a lot about history back in the day. Thank goodness for Budwiser and Alcapone.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ArmyVet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi ArmyVet68,

Thank you so much for stopping by. We are glad that you learned a lot while going through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

This was a very informative museum with a bar that throws you back to the 20s. Very nicely set up and Well worth it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jessica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi Jessica U,

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Excellent museum .. huge — full of info. Exhibit had easy & interesting info throughout- kids loved holding the mob guns. Very impressed & very affordable.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sunshine4iu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taapm, Manager at American Prohibition Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Hi Sunshine4iu,

Thank you so much for stopping by! We are glad that the whole family had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews