We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Ranked #72 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting the Savannah area.

The hotel was set back off the main road along with a couple of other hotels and restaurants. It was a short drive into downtown Savannah but there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, including 2 malls.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and all the staff we encountered were friendly.

We would stay here again if we returned to the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    53
    21
    25
See reviews for
81
71
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location near lots of restaurants & shopping. Great price & helpful staff. Good breakfast. Near downtown. Nice size room & beds. Would visit again & recommend to friends & family. Nice area. Near the mall & other stores. All types of food nearby. Easy check out process.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luscious76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Luscious76,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are important to us. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us with a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here the first weekend in April. The hotel staff on the most part were very friendly, especially Jasmine. Our room was suppose to be a Suite but was missing the sofa. Other than that it was fine, lots of room to move about and clean. The express breakfast was very good. My husband was fascinated with the pancake maker as he had never seen one. Although it was not working on our last morning there. Each day they had different choices of meat and lots of other things to choose from. It was well worth the price we paid for the stay.
The drive into downtown Savannah took about 20 minutes but it was a straight shot up Abercorn St and not a bad drive. I would have preferred to stay in the historic section but this location was much more affordable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkdhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights and were not all that pleased with every aspect of our stay at this particular hotel. Poor customer service is my biggest complaint. The first issue was a simple request for an additional folding luggage rack since my wife and I each had our own suitcase. Not only did I have to go to the front desk twice for this same request, when someone finally got around to hunting one down, and bringing it to the room about an hour later, it was broken and I had to rig it to get it to hold the suitcase. The second issues was the second morning when we went to get a shower and realized the cleaning staff took our old towels and did not leave us any clean towels. My wife went to the front desk and requested towels and even though they were supposed to be delivered immediately, none ever showed up. We ended up sharing the one large spare towel that was left and using the smaller hand towels to dry off. After waiting for towels that never arrived, I was finally ready to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast that was supposed to be from 7am to 11am. I arrived about 10:45 - 10:50 only to find that a majority of the breakfast items had already been put away and were not available. I could not even get a cup of orange juice. I scrounged what little was left and made due. Several people came in after I did, so I don't think I was too far out of line expecting a breakfast advertised until 11:00 to actually be available until 11:00. My final complaint is one that is probably true of many hotels and that is that the walls and ceiling seemed paper thin. You can far too easily hear people walking and talking almost as if they are in your room with you. Doors closed very loudly and often we could hear water from the upper floors running through the pipes in the walls. The room itself was decent and the bed was comfortable. The shower had very good water pressure and was fully adjustable. The wifi worked flawlessly and the 32" LCD TV was quite sufficient. Overall, I would give it a 2 1/2 star review. Not horrible, but it certainly could have been better with more effort and focus on customer service.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor. In the lower rooms, you can easily hear people walking in rooms above and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenR647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear LorenR647,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We welcome our guests’ insight as it makes us aware of the areas we can improve in. I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the poor level of service received from our hotel staff and unacceptable noise you encountered. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for four days to be near my relatives' house as we attended a wedding. The front desk personel (Simmond )were very personable and professional. Housekeeping was good with cleaning above average. Ice and soda machines were conveniently on every floor. Did not use complimentary breakfast, but the breakfast room was large and well appointed. Parking was full but found space at rear of building late night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryC480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We travel often and stay at HIE properties frequently. This particular hotel is slightly below standard for the chain. Location is just off a major highway surrounded by several other chain hotels. Couple of national chain restaurants within walking distance. Building was in good shape and staff was friendly. Breakfast was standard, but lacked a few of the nicer amenities such as hot chocolate on the beverage counter. Coffee was not available 24/7 and breakfast area was not maintained efficiently. Rooms did not have refrigerators or microwaves. Beds were comfortable and linen was adequate, although an extra blanket and pillow would have been nice to have. Others in our group reported that their rooms were not cleaned on the second day of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMOMandGDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear GMOMandGDAD,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us with a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Hotel was average. I like the queen size beds in the room. We called the hotel and we got a refrigerator at no charge in our room. The only bad thing about our stay was we had to wait 6 hours to get towels to take a shower. The front desk said they were back up on laundry.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Gateway
#63 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Address: 11325 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing