We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Ashley was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Ranked #69 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Ashley was wonderful!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a very nice new hotel with all that you would need for a stay in Savannah. I prefer to stay downtown but when I can’t I find this the next best thing. The rooms are always well kept and the staff does a great job. Ashley at the front desk was able to give us information about the surrounding area and was always friendly and accommodating. Always at work as well, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    82
    55
    21
    25
See reviews for
82
72
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I'm traveling on business and this hotel is so convenient for me. Was nice to eat at Olive Garden (within walking distance) and do a little shopping in the evening.

Will definitely be back. The staff was wonderful and I loved the healthy items on the breakfast bar. There were things I could eat on the Weight Watcher diet and stay within my points.

Room Tip: Love the King Suites. Very large with Micro/Refrig
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLBRManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

There are three Holiday Inn Express hotels in Savannah. This one, the Midtown location, is in the urban sprall, strip mall part of Savannah. I'm not saying that like it's a bad thing, just it is what it is. The nice thing is that it's a short drive from I-95, and there are tons of choices around it for places to eat. Very convenient, in that regard, but it's not like you're surrounded by the beauty of downtown Savannah (and you're not paying the high prices of downtown Savannah, either).

The staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was super clean and in great shape. The internet connection was okay, nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

A group of ladies from our church stayed here for 2 nights. We had Oglethorpe tours pick us up here and take us to historic district for the day. They brought us back after we had dinner with Paula Deen. We used the breakfast room to meet in the evenings. Staff was always helpful and polite. Always had towels, soap, shampoo, etc. We saved a lot of money by staying here instead of in the historic district. We were looking for a deal and we got it. We also got clean rooms and great service. Free breakfast was just another added extra. Thanks Holiday Inn Express of Midtown :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
479 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Hotel was clean and that's about the only good thing. The linens and duvet (if you could call it that) left much to be desired - short sheeted and very light weighted cover. King size bed had regular sized pillows. Water pressure was almost non-existant and had a difficult time rinsing out my hair in the shower. The complimentary breakfast was terrible - they were out of pancakes, the eggs were runny and cold. We needed a bandaid and the front desk didn't have any left. We knew the location was a bit out of the way, but there was really nothing around and had to drive over 20 minutes to get anywhere. I really thought with all the latest HI rebranding and marketing, the hotel would have been a bit nicer, but it wasn't.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I found this hotel a last year while in Savannah for business. What a Gem..!! I love this place....the hotel is always neat and clean and the staff is wonderful...!!! Great location too.....I am in Savannah for business several times a year, and this is my hotel of choice!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Although this hotel is in a busy area it was a very nice place to stay. Short drive to Historic District which is where we spent alot of time. Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay in a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTK1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#73 of 113 in Savannah
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Address: 11325 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing