We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group of 19 of us spent 2 nights. Excellent service. Worked out great for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Ranked #74 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 4, 2011

A group of ladies from our church stayed here for 2 nights. We had Oglethorpe tours pick us up here and take us to historic district for the day. They brought us back after we had dinner with Paula Deen. We used the breakfast room to meet in the evenings. Staff was always helpful and polite. Always had towels, soap, shampoo, etc. We saved a lot of money by staying here instead of in the historic district. We were looking for a deal and we got it. We also got clean rooms and great service. Free breakfast was just another added extra. Thanks Holiday Inn Express of Midtown :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

Hotel was clean and that's about the only good thing. The linens and duvet (if you could call it that) left much to be desired - short sheeted and very light weighted cover. King size bed had regular sized pillows. Water pressure was almost non-existant and had a difficult time rinsing out my hair in the shower. The complimentary breakfast was terrible - they were out of pancakes, the eggs were runny and cold. We needed a bandaid and the front desk didn't have any left. We knew the location was a bit out of the way, but there was really nothing around and had to drive over 20 minutes to get anywhere. I really thought with all the latest HI rebranding and marketing, the hotel would have been a bit nicer, but it wasn't.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I found this hotel a last year while in Savannah for business. What a Gem..!! I love this place....the hotel is always neat and clean and the staff is wonderful...!!! Great location too.....I am in Savannah for business several times a year, and this is my hotel of choice!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Although this hotel is in a busy area it was a very nice place to stay. Short drive to Historic District which is where we spent alot of time. Staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay in a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTK1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Looks like a newer hotel, very clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was not as good as other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. I had to tell the girl that they was no coffee!! Other then the breakfast this was a very good place to stay. A little had to find, it sets back off the road and signs are not clear.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiliCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband & I stay there one night about every other month. We love the location which is very close to Savannah Mall & Pet Smart, Lowe's. There is a 24hr Walgreen's on the corner before you get to the motel which is convenient should you need something.
There are restaurants, at least three, in the same parking area, within walking distance. There are a few more less than a mile from there.
The breakfast is good, good variety. The staff is very friendly & checkout was a breeze.
Once we stayed there & there was a swim team, young girls, & they like to slam doors. We like to take an afternoon nap before we go out & that was kind of hard to do with the doors slamming, but we didn't complain, kids will be kids. However, I wasn't too happy with those kids the next morning when they starting slamming doors at 6am!LOL
We have only had a problem once. When we checked in at 3pm the air was not on & it was really hot! We called the front desk & they checked it out, the unit was not working. However, they moved us to a suite at no extra charge, so of course we were happy with that!

We highly recommend it & will continue to stay there!

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room & we have stayed on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the HI Express on Abercorn St. last month, and it was exactly what we wanted. Decently priced, great staff, very clean, comfy bed, etc. Check in was smooth, our room was ready, breakfast was decent. Not terribly far from the historic district. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Address: 11325 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing