We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Ranked #46 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Was worried for the price but the hotel is brand new. There is also a brand new super 8 in the same location. You will find several gas stations and restaurants around the site off exit 94 in I95. If you drive 20 minutes to exit 99 in I95 you can get to Savannah. The staff was friendly and helpfull. They had a small office center with a computer and printer you could use plus free high speed internet. If you dont mind the drive to Savannah this is for you. Breakfast was great with hot waffles and oats. PS check out the Crab Shack at Tybee Island it will blow you away JOSE/DANASH RAMOS

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTORLANDO98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 915 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2009

We stopped here while traveling from Florida to Atlanta. We were a little wary about staying here, given how inexpensive it was, and were surprised by the fact that it seemed brand new. The service was excellent and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spingirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

If I ever return to Savannah, I will most definitely stay at this hotel. The Baymont Inn and Suites was far better than I expected. Previously, I was under the impression that unless you stayed on the beach or in the downtown district that the hotels would not be any good. However, I am glad to know that I was wrong. Not only was this hotel practically new, it had a nice plush,comfortable bed, an immaculately clean bathroom, and great staff that you can call anytime, day or night. Plus, the attractions of the city (malls, the Riverwalk, and Paula Deens restaurant, just to name a few) were relatively close(15-20 minutes away). There was even a Walmart around the corner! It really doesnt get any better than this. I loved it!!!!!! Thanks Baymont Inn and Suites staff for making my stay a very comfortable and restful one.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoody112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

I booked my stay for my trip to Savannah through Travelocity.com (which I won't use again because I ended up paying more through travelocity than I would have if I had booked myself) and I read a lot of reviews on this tripadvisor for this hotel that were both positives and negatives. I have to say that after reading the reviews on here that I was apprehensive about staying at this place. It is about a 5 minute drive from downtown Bay Street in Savannah but the hotel offers a FREE shuttle bus downtown several times a day which is so nice to offer, that way you don't have to pay those outrageous prices to park you vehicle downtown and drive around looking and searching for somewhere to park. My room was very clean and the beds slept so good. I slept better there than I do in my own bed at home. The only complaint that I had is that our room smelled like smoke when we got there but we went to the front desk and told them and they immediately came in and sprayed and set up a machine in there to take the smell out of the room and it did. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been any nicer. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was delicious. They offered a variety such as; waffles (that were so very good), cereal, danishes, blueberry muffins, bacon biscuits, steak biscuits, fruit, coffee and juice. I am delighted that I didn't have to pay several hundred dollars for a hotel room while I visited Savannah. The next time I visit I will definitely look forward to staying with this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dristen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 871alfredo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tobi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 115 in Savannah
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
910 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $68 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing