We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Ranked #43 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    319
    141
    61
    31
See reviews for
355
285
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, Fl
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The motel is very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms larger than expected, had microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Would definitely stay again. Price excellent, especially for the area and compared to other motels in area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place! Always clean and the some of the staff was friendly. I would say more information on rules and regulations of the area would be nice - I was not aware that in the city of Savannah you are not able to have breakfast in your room...they made everyone eat together...sometimes I like quiet and no kids staring at me when I eat..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l3l2ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for the 2012 Rock and Roll Marathon. Pretty far from downtown, but the hotel rates were very high closer in. Hotel was clean, and rooms were fairly spacious. Staff opened the breakfast room early the morning of the race (5:00am) which was very much appreciated since many in the hotel were leaving to arrive downtown by 6:30am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rec531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a last min thing. Our hotel we had reservations for got canceled and so we had to find a hotel last min. We drove to this one b/c it was nice and clean looking on the outside. We got in and they had 2 rooms left. So we booked the king suite room. Very nice, clean, and comfortable room. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing