We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK with room to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Ranked #45 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Bamberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK with room to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Our room was big and clean besides some stains on the floor.The staff is friendly. In our bathroom there was a big crack around the outlet, big enough for kids to stick something in and get electrocuted. Also the fan of our air conditioner would not turn of even when set to off.
Breakfast was fairly standard. Not even make your own waffles. A big minus that there is no high chair available which would make breakfast more enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reigelser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    307
    135
    55
    30
See reviews for
336
274
47
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stay twice a month and have never been disappointed great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I visit Savannah several times each and I have found this Baymont Inn & Suites on Canebrake Rd my home away from home. I have always found the hotel to be warm and inviting. The staff and management is always friendly. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable - I love the beds. To make it even better it is near shopping and many restaurants and it is easy to get to the downtown area. I just read a review saying they had bugs, I have never seen a bug of any kind at this hotel. This is my second visit and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKEECHOBEE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were quite pleased with the accommodations at the Baymont. Our room was clean and well appointed. We had free parking, free wi-fi, and a good though not great complimentary breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly. We felt we got good value for our money and would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend the Baymont to others. (I'm wondering if the "Roaches . . ." review was placed by someone affiliated with a competing hotel since the hotel seemed quite clean to me.) We were okay with the fact that the hotel is a bit of a drive from downtown Savannah (perhaps 15 miles), as I'm sure the rates at a downtown hotel would have been much higher.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORINNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Roaches.....yes indeed Roaches. My husband and another couple came to Savannah for vacation and stayed here. My husband killed 4 roaches and I was lying down and saw 2 crawling up the wall. I called the front desk and asked that they move our room since it was 11:30pm and our friends were in another room resting. I later learned they had roaches as well. I have never ever stayed at a hotel with roach infestation. I checked out immediately and told my friends to be ready to leave as soon as possible. I only stayed here to begin with because of the good reviews I read on here. Never will I stay here again. I really want my money back! This was a horrible experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiatraveler31, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Debbie L.

I would like to apologize for your most recent stay and your comments that you found roaches in your rooms. We work very hard to keep our property immaculate and we do have ane excellent pest control company that takes care of our property on a regular basis for any and all types of insects. We do this to maintain the very best of accomodations.

After learning of your comments, we immediately addressed this with our pest company and they came out and checked the entire hotel and gave us a clean report with no record of an "infestation" as we are in the humid south and we must stay on top of this.

We sincerely apologize that you did not realize the total experience of your vacation while at our hotel. We certainly take all our guests comments very seriously as we did yours to rectify the problem.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence and show you the best of Savannah. Please contact us further when returning to Savannah and we will do our very best to make amends.

Sincerely,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husand and I are very satisfied with our stay. Very clean, great staff, huge room, comfortable king bed, and near I-95. Will definitely stay again and looking forward to our next stay. Thank you so much for such a great stay and please keep up the good work. Your company is doing a very good job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

When i booked the hotel i booked based off of others reviews and mainly the PRICE!.. When we got there my fiance and i were absolutely thrilled with everything! The room was HUGE and Very clean! The bed was very comfortable and that's a huge thing considering i have a bad back!.... I want to also say that the staff was VERY friendly and made thing very easy.... We actually liked the place and of course Savannah SOOO much that we stay 3 nights instead of 2... The Hotel is like 5 mins outside of downtown and with the hotels FREE shuttle service it made it very nice to get dropped off downtown and go walk around then get picked up at a later time.... We will without a doubt be going back and staying there MANY more times in the future and COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER PLACE TO STAY!!.... I usually don't write reviews but i had to let everyone know to stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#39 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing