We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in this area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at several other hotels in this immediate area before Baymont opened. We have not been back to any except Baymont after our first stay here. The staff at this hotel is incredible -- professional, courteous, friendly and efficent at all times. Mr. Dean Patel is a very dedicated individual and has always treated us with respect. The Baymont lobby is always neat and clean as are the rooms. Check in/check out is consistently professional and quick. We stay here frequently and will continue to do so when we visit Savannah.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 948 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and two sisters stayed here on our way to Hilton Head. We could not check in until the following day so we chose the Baymont. I cannot say enough good things about it. The staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The pool was refreshing after a long day of driving. Rooms were spotless. I will be looking for another Baymont when I travel again which will be to the Boston area in September.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room were clean and well appointed. The location is great and there are a number of restaurants within 300 yards of this hotel. It's only a 5 minute drive into downtown Savannah for a fraction of the cost of staying in the downtown area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. Free parking is also provided here, not like some hotels downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Samsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here during our memorial day trip to savannah. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff was top notch, and very accommodating. As this trip was planned last min, we really did not have any idea what we wanted to do as far as the "night-life" goes. The staff gave their honest opinions on local places and saved us a ton on money. After an eventful night of walking around the madness that is bay st., it was nice to get away from it all, have a good nights rest, and start the day all over again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckybe4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

we stayed two nights... very quiet and clean room. the only thing we didn't like -- the owners' family lives on the top floor, and it smells like curry when you get off the elevator. good value for the price, and good breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I was traveling with my elderly mother to the SCAD graduation and the staff was most helpful. Hotel was clean and the beds were great. Directions to all the attractions were available and the hotel was easy to get to and from. We would stay there again if ever in Savannah. Hotel Manager was very helpful in getting a refund from Expedia (which I will never use again to book a hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haygirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

A small hotel but very clean with spacious rooms, refrigerator and microwave in each room. The staff was very friendly, cooperative and courteous. I was very pleased with my accommodations and gladly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybrickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#53 of 116 in Savannah
1,368 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 116 in Savannah
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing