We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour - Piano Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Whitaker
Description: Quality Is Not A Trend. It's Our Signature. The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared. Which is why we use only the freshest and finest ingredients, like USDA Prime steaks, fresh-squeezed juices and locally sourced produce. Quality ingredients, attention to detail and that special sizzle - it's what we're passionate about. Whether it's a romantic steak dinner for two, an important business dinner, or a private party, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs. Our Savannah steakhouse provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere and impeccable service.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour - Piano Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

RCSH has recently changed their happy hour ... piano bar Wed thru Sat. Happy hour [430p - 630] prices only apply to special drinks menu (nothing spectacular: no sazeracs, planters punch, mojitos, caparhinas -- just the old cranberry/pomegrantate chick stuff) Food/appetizers were super. Very pleasant dark wood bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ama_iii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    74
    64
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great wait staff and typical Ruth's Chris Food Selections”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you like Ruth's Chris elsewhere, you won't be disappointed at Ruth's Chris in Savannah. Nice and close to downtown area and River/Bay Streets. Our waiter was younger but very nice. We asked for bread at least 2-3 times but never received it (which was odd), so we gave up. It was around 9 pm on a Friday night and they were only 50% full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was awesome, but not a great value. Bring your fat pocketbook when you go. If you can afford this place you will love it.. They have excellent service and food. I will definitely go back, but it will have to be a very special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Level Contributor
497 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great as usual...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We are in route between our winter and summer homes in Florida and Tennessee. We always stop in Savannah on the transfer, but have never tried the local Ruth's Chris. There are many great restaurants in Savannah and we usually pick a place with indigenous cuisine. We had a gift card so we went to an old favorite upscale chain that we frequent in Florida. The experience was as consistent as usual.

Great steaks, sides, appetizers, dessert and suburb service by Mimi and her assistants. The wife was impressed with the house Merlot and Mimi brought the printed information as to brand and vintage. Manager Douglas Snyder has done a great job of training his young and professional staff.

When you get tired of low country cuisine go spend some dollars at Ruth's.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and had an absolutely lovely server. Her name escapes me, but she was a SCAD student. Steaks were cooked to perfection and the rest of the meal was quite tasty and the wine recommended by our server was perfect. Typical of Ruth's Chris, you should expect to pay more than usual for your meal here, as everything is al a carte. With that said, it's a great location, wonderful atmosphere and great beef. The apple dumpling/pie was the perfect end to our meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BHarris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing