We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Palm Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pampered Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2005

The Green Palm Inn is a nice surprise for a modestly priced B&B in Savannah. It is homey, comfortable and all around wonderful. We had one of the smaller suites and it was still fairly large and immaculately maintained. You will be catered to beyond belief. The breakfasts will hold you till dinner, even with the extensive walking that is available in Savannah. The chilled wine in the evening is the capper to other homemade treats available on a daily basis. Diane (the Innkeeper) is both welcoming and accomodating. Highly recommend and intend to return.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
270
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2005

We just came back from a trip to Savannah and stayed at the Green Palm Inn for one night. The location is excellent. We walked everywhere in the city from the inn. Our room was the nicest we've ever had--it was their King room. (all of their 4 rooms have the word Palm in them) We'd been shopping for a good value, and were stunned that the room was so luxurious. It was spacious with spacious bathroom--beautifully decorated--included small refrig. for bottled water, etc.--reading corner, etc. It is no surprise that it is often the honeymoon suite. Room cost
$169 plus tax. Full hot breakfast included--and a wine and snack hour. Though the innkeeper makes fruit, wine, and special cookies available all the time. Diane, the innkeeper, is a great help--only have raves about this place.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2005

The Green Palm Inn is one of the best B&Bs not only in Savannah but all over the country. Diane the owner is one of the best hosts. The inn is clean and the rooms immaculate. She serves wine and appetizers at night to get the guests to mingle which turned out to be very informative. Her breakfasts in the morning are prepared hot to your schedule she did not dictate a time to be at breakfast. We enjoyed the entire look of the B&B. It wasn't cluttered but there were enough items to capture your interest. The Inn is located in the historic district next to the river and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. It was a sad day when we had to check out. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank boguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2005

Diane and Gary were the perfect hosts. We rented a room there (Sabal Palm Suite), while our friends rented another. Our room was amazing....clean, comfy king bed, claw footed tub, fire place in bathroom and bedroom, and little sitting area. THere was a bottle of champaine in the fridge when we arrived, which I think Diane gave us because it was my wife's Birthday (i.e. not sure if that's standard). The breakfast each morning was out of this world. Filled us so much that you didn't think about lunch until at least 1:00. At 5:30 Dianne puts a couple bottles of wine in the dinning room, and there are always snacks sitting out (crackers & cheese, cookies, brownies, etc.). There is great little "garden" sitting area behind the inn, and a decent sized front porch with benches. Only complaint would be the house is about 3 houses from Broad Street, so the traffic noise could have bothered some. It really didn't bother us at all, but I felt like I should at least think of one thing that could justify why this place is so affordable. The square that this inn is on (one house over) was one of the prettiest in Savannah... the Green Square. Very close to the river district, in that it's about a 5 minute walk. We didn't use the car once on our little 3 day trip. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay. Our friend's room was $20 a night cheaper, and stilll looked great. It was definitely smaller, and lacked the claw footed tub, but they raved about the comfy queen bed.
I'd reccommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2005

This inn was all that we could have hoped for and more. The room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and the hospitality excellent. Diane had made sure that no stone was left unturned and every little detail was just right. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone looking to visit the wonderful city of Savannah.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2004

Unfortunately we only stayed in the Inn for 1 night. The whole building is furnitured fantastically. You can see the love to details everywhere.
The towels and the linens are great.
And also a big Thank You to Diane. She was very helpful and made a great breakfast.

We would highly recommend this B&B!

Helpful?
6 Thank Clubberer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palm Inn

Property: Green Palm Inn
Address: 548 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's guide calls the cozy Green Palm Inn a "pleasing little discovery." Exuding a calm, homey yet smart atmosphere, the little Savannah B&B haven reflects the well-traveled innkeepers' devotion to guests. The family-owned Victorian cottage resides in the Savannah historic district along boundaries of colonial Savannah's palisades; near the Savannah Riverfront, Factor's Walk on Bay Street, and concert venues; and, just steps away from patriotic Greene Square park, one of historic Savannah's world-famous garden squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palm Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing