We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous inn...made our vacation!”
Review of Green Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Palm Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous inn...made our vacation!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I cannot say enough how wonderful this inn is! Miss Diane is an expert on Savannah & eagerly steers you to all the best this lovely city has to offer. She went above & beyond to make our 5 night stay memorable...including deliciously meeting my special dietary needs. Our room was beautifully appointed, charming, spacious & ultra comfortable. The house is absolutely adorable & spotless. Breakfasts were gourmet & beautifully presented. Yummy baked goodies & treats were always available. We were able to walk everywhere in the historic district & always felt safe, even at night. I truly would not have changed a thing, & feel very grateful that we found this lovely inn. I highly recommend staying here....& hope to return someday. Thank you Diane & staff for one of the best vacations ever!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieLKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
279
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I think the rest of the reviews have really said it all.... professional, clean, comfortable, great food, KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF with awesome recommendations, good price especially compared to the rest of hotels in the historic district. You are literally right in the area where the trolleys tour. Easy walk to all attractions and trolley will pick you up and drop you off there. Every recommendation they gave us was awesome. Restaurants, attractions, tours - all good. Thanks Diane, Cheryl, and Ms. Priscilla for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LatinaBridget77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What an adorable place to stay! My mother and I loved Savannah, and the Green Palm Inn was the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring the historic city. It's great location meant that everything, including River Street, was in a short walking distance from the inn. Diane was a kind and thoughtful hostess and an incredible cook! Diane not only served wonderful and delicious breakfasts each morning, but she also had wine, tea, and appetizers each evening. She has a wealth of knowledge about Savannah, which she was always willing shared with us. We can't say enough about her and her staff. Our room and the inn were both well-kept and beautiful. We look forward to visiting here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101LovetoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful 5 days at this great little inn to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary. They only have four rooms so the service is very personal and the inn cosy. Diane is a great host and cooks the best breakfasts you will ever eat.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARNORRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I spent our 20th Anniversary here. Absolutely charming place. Spotless. Diane was warm, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The food was outstanding. The Inn is well located for walking to the River, shopping or exploring the squares. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Diane is a warm, thoughtful and professional inn-keeper. As soon as we arrived, she sat down with us and a map to help acclimate us to the city, and to suggest points of interest. Our room was attractive, well maintained and comfortable. Chilled bottled water was available in a small refrigerator, there was plenty of drawer space, an iron and ironing board were in the closet, and we got a kick out of the unique shower with its multiple jacuzzi jets. Diane is an amazing cook. Breakfasts were different each day and delicious. The afternoon "tea" with wine, savory bites and cookies was a daily highlight. The inn is within walking distance of almost all points of interest to a visitor. Off street parking is provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viegosralobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAMcCray, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Savannah is always that fabulous "I want to learn more about you" type of city. We love her and really do enjoy it when our guests get out to explore as you did. Thank you for your very kind review and for sharing with us each day. We would love to have you come back and see more of our wonderful city any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Green Palm Inn. The Innkeeper, Diane, was an exceptional cook and gave us great advice for things to do, like a walking tour and where to go for jazz/nightlife. She was so kind and helpful and we felt right at home. We really enjoyed her breakfasts and the afternoon snacks were really wonderful to come back to after a long day of walking around the city. The food was better than any other B&B we've ever stayed at.

We stayed in the Sabal Palm purple room. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room for lounging. Perfect for a romantic getaway!

The location is a little bit on the outskirts of the city center, so you do have to a walk a bit to get to the historic sites and the more charming sections of the city. It's closer to more of the shopping area, touristy area and the waterfront.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jms71424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAMcCray, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments. Staying in Savannah is always fabulous! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and getting to know our city. On your next trip to Savannah, we will show you even more of our gem in the coastal area of Georgia. Come back any time and I will try some new recipes on you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,627 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palm Inn

Property: Green Palm Inn
Address: 548 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Palm Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's guide calls the cozy Green Palm Inn a "pleasing little discovery." Exuding a calm, homey yet smart atmosphere, the little Savannah B&B haven reflects the well-traveled innkeepers' devotion to guests. The family-owned Victorian cottage resides in the Savannah historic district along boundaries of colonial Savannah's palisades; near the Savannah Riverfront, Factor's Walk on Bay Street, and concert venues; and, just steps away from patriotic Greene Square park, one of historic Savannah's world-famous garden squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Palm Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing